We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, relaxing cottage with fantastic hosts”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sandpark Cottage

Sandpark Cottage from Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sandpark Cottage from Garden
Dining area Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Sandpark Cottage from Garden
Dining area
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen
Main double bedroom
Twin bedded bedroom
Ducklings out for a stroll
View over the pond
Cow keeps lookout
Summer house
Entrance in bloom
Cockerel keeps watch
Duck in the hedge
Cottage arbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Combe Martin, Exmoor National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vanessa C
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful, relaxing cottage with fantastic hosts”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We booked a 3 night stay for the New Year weekend to escape the city and the fireworks with our two dogs and we couldn’t have picked a more lovely place to stay.
It’s a beautiful old cottage which was decorated for Christmas with lovely fairy lights along the beams (you have to watch your head on the beams if you’re 6ft) and it’s very cosy. There were fresh flowers and a nice bottle of red wine on the table which was lovely.
The welcome folder has all the information you need and includes a list of pubs and beaches with notes for each one so you can plan your trips and know what to expect- very helpful.
We arrived on the Friday without having had chance to pick up any food shopping and Tom very kindly gave us milk and a homemade frozen dinner for us both which was a lovely surprise.
The wifi is good. I enjoyed not having a mobile phone signal as this made it even more relaxing!
Our dogs were both made very welcome and they loved the walks along local beaches, Woolacombe is 20 minutes drive away and is very dog friendly.
Tom and Charlie are the perfect hosts and couldn’t have made us and our dogs feel more welcome. Thank you! If ever we are in the area again we will give you a call.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2018
Thanks for such a lovely review. Really glad you had such a good time.

Best ragrds

Tom and Charlie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful cottage”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

a cosy, homely, peaceful haven, away from the wildness of the coast and the moor, and more importantly away from the busy tourist atmosphere of other places. a really lovely place to revive from the hassles of busy roads and busy lives.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laura-jan...
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent break”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you Tom and Charlie for a lovely break away. Our nearly three year old and doggie had the best time with your three gorgeous boys and the ducks- playing in the garden and running through the fields. It was great to be able to leave Sherlock with you so we could go out to family attractions like Watermouth Castle, the Dinosaur Park and the zoo. We also took advantage of the cottages close proximity to a variety of beaches and Marwood Hill Gardens (we were so very lucky with the weather!). The cottage itself had everything we needed for our stay, we particularly when enjoyed a bbq one evening. We certainly made some lovely memories and will look to book another stay in the future! P.S Thank you for the wine!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katieb80
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A lovely family break”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely week staying at Sandpark Cottage. Our 1 year old and 3 year old loved the 3 dogs, ducks, geese and 2 cats! They wanted lots of daily walks around the grounds to find them. We were made to feel very welcome by Charlie and Tom and got some great advice from them about local places and a good alternative route home to avoid the August congestion.
The location was fab and we visited many places close by- Lynton, Lynmouth, crow point, Saunton Sands, Coombe Martin, Watermouth Castle, the milky way, a dinosaur park & the Arlington National Trust estate. There was also a lovely play area just up the road.
We also used Barnstaple to have a few good (& free courtesy of tesco clubcard vouchers!) meals out.
We would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WishYouWe...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic, friendly and peaceful stay”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Thomas and Charlie were brilliant hosts, they had a lot of knowledge and helpful information about the area. We had a bottle of wine and flowers on arrival which was a lovely touch. The cottage was clean, good size and had everything you could need, such as a highchair and games even if you have children. The ducks, geese and dogs were lovely and the eggs were delicious! Lovely location for the beach, towns and countryside such as Watersmeet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2017
Thanks Karen. Glad you had a good time and hope to see you again. Best regards

Tom and Charlie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan R
Birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent rental”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to stay - a lovely cottage set in beautiful gardens.
Well located near to Exmoor and the North Devon beaches.
Highly recommended.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing