We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family get together”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Combe Martin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Newberry Valley Caravan & Camping Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed on the site for seven nights and must say was very impressed with it. Staff were lovely especially Graciie one of the wardens. Always pleasant and helpfull. Washrooms are the best I haver seen. Spotless and very roomy. Shower washbasin and toilett all in one .Pitches were very big and had picnic benches at each pitch. Would not hesitate to stay agIn if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed at Newberry Valley site 3 years ago, and were impressed at that time, not only by the superbly modern and comfortable washrooms, but by the care taken to keep the whole site clean, tidy, and generally a pleasant place to stay.
Last week we re-visited, wondering whether 3 years of use and abuse by a variety of campers had spoilt it, but NO!!!! Amazingly, the washrooms are still as perfect as before, and the site is still maintained to the same high standard. Staff are regularly seen checking, cleaning, mowing, throughout the day.
Please excuse my obvious fixation with cleanliness of facilities, but I think we get a bit more fussy as we get older, and are un-inclined to tolerate dirty loos and showers.
My only hesitation in writing this review, is that you will all go to Newberry Valley,and it may result in me not being able to get a pitch next time,(!).
However, the friendly staff deserve praise for the consistency of their site maintenance, so thank you to Dawn, Sam, and the team.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 279peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

excellent facilities very clean, very helpful staff ,lovely and quite and great surroundings close to the beach that's great for dogs and kids, everything close only a short walk to town
will definitely stay for longer next time

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TARA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

had a lovely stay here - pitches well kept , location perfect , staff helpful - cannot wait to return
all the pitches are terraced so you have lots of privacy - it is a 5 minute walk into combe martin - plenty of pubs and restaurants - have to be careful crossing road from campsite as it is on a bend , but directly opposite the entrance is a footpath to the town along the beach - the fisherman among you should bring your rods as they have their own lake , real gem of a campsite

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JULIESOMERSET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Lovely campsite just outside Combe Martin. Spacious pitches, great facilities, modern showers with plentiful hot water. Would stay again for sure. Great for families and couples less so for kids as no play park on site which we could see.

Room Tip: Basic pitch was further to walk to facilities but nicer location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmychew1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

we stayed for 6 nights may bank holiday with my sister and her family.
The site is set in a valley and is very peaceful, we were pitched right next to the lake which pleased the brother in law who is a very keen fisherman.
The pitches are a good size and very level. The washrooms were the best I've ever seen, all in one wet room/basin/loo, heated flooring, music, I also had a bath one night!!
The staff were super friendly especially Gail & Jim who came to see us every day to make sure everything was ok, and to keep my other half in check!!
It was a 10 minute stroll into coombe martin with lovely little gift shops cafes & pubs. Ilfracombe is about 3 miles away & Woolacombe a little bit further, well worth a visit.
Dogs are not allowed on coombe martin beach but Newberry beach is just around the corner.
We have been camping now for 5 years and this is by far the best site we have stayed on.
We cannot wait to return to this gem of a site.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was our first visit to North Devon. The campsite was exceptional with helpful and friendly staff. The amenity block was spotless. Set in a tranquil location. Our dogs loved the coastal path walks and having the village nearby was an added bonus to sit and have a drink or two watching the world go by. We will definitely be going back.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Combe Martin hotels
0.3 mi away
Mellstock House
Mellstock House
#5 of 15 in Combe Martin
206 reviews
0.5 mi away
Saffron House Hotel
Saffron House Hotel
#8 of 15 in Combe Martin
62 reviews
1 mi away
Manleigh Park
Manleigh Park
#4 of 7 in Combe Martin
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Acorns Guest House
Acorns Guest House
#3 of 15 in Combe Martin
128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Poplars Hotel
Poplars Hotel
#9 of 15 in Combe Martin
88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Newberry Beach Lodge B&B
Newberry Beach Lodge B&B
#7 of 15 in Combe Martin
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newberry Valley Caravan & Camping Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newberry Valley Caravan & Camping Park

Address: Woodlands, Combe Martin, Exmoor National Park EX34 0AT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Combe Martin
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Combe Martin
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newberry Valley Park is a family run, dog-friendly Gold Award touring and camping park located only five minutes' walk from the beaches and village of Combe Martin. An AA 5 pennant site, you'll find a variety of pitch sizes to suit all budgets together with a woodland walk, fishing lake and luxurious under-floor heated facilities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Newberry Valley Caravan & Camping Park Combe Martin, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing