We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picturesque and peaceful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Combe Martin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Newberry Valley Caravan & Camping Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Happened across this site on line when searching for a dog friendly site.
This is such a peaceful, picturesque place. Just returned from a 2 night stay over the longest day! The dawn chorus was amazing!
The camp site is well set out with ample size pitches. The grounds are well cared for and encourage beautiful wildlife. The facilities are outstanding, with each wash facility being practically a full private bath/shower room and all so clean.
The site is in a lovely position with a beautiful fishing lake and woodland walk and access to a dog friendly beach across the road and along a little footpath, plus very close to Coombe Martin for shops etc.
The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, and there is a small shop for basics plus you can place an order with them for fresh bread from the local bakers, a great service.
Although this is a dog and child friendly site, of which I had both, the site was very quiet, private, relaxing and a great place to stay.
Highly recommended.
Thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just back from a weekend visit here. It was our first time at this site and it seemed very well run with pleasant and attentive staff and made for a lovely over night stay. It's in a great position and if you cross the road at the entrance to the park and follow the footpath, within 5 minutes you are at the beach. The facilities block is great and it's like being in your own bathroom with the shower, toilet and basin all together in a cubicle. My one criticism is that the water in the shower was not very hot and the water pressure not great either.

Room Tip: We stayed on a large grass pitch which was a perfect size for our mid sized motorhome
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank bubblesSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Although we arrived late the warden Steve turned up within a few minutes to show us to our pitch. The pitch was huge and had a double hook up and mains water stand. The views are incredible and the location to Coombe Martin was ideal.
Shower/cleaning facilities were spotless with plenty of room.
A pity we couldn't stay longer but one to remember and return to ASAP.
Fantastic.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is one of the best parks we have stayed on Lovely big pitch The showers and toilets facilities were great , always clean and Hot water at all times Our little dog enjoyed walking around the lake The staff were very friendly and welcoming We will most certainly be back sometime soon The weather was fabulous as well Forgot to take my camera so haven,t got any photos but it was a very pretty park. ,

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank Carole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a 5 day stay in Newberry and we are looking forward to returning. The site is well maintained, high standard of cleanliness throughout and friendly staff. The site is very peaceful and has fantastic views no matter where your pitch is. There is a beautiful lake that you can fish in and just take in its beauty. Couldn't recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TouringBakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We really enjoyed our week long stay here. We were made very welcome. The park is really pretty and very well kept. There is quite a large fishing lake on the site with some really big fish in it. The facilities are really wonderful with individual rooms for washing etc , there is a lovely large washing up area and a laundrette. It was only ten minutes slow walk to the beach, pubs and shops. They have lovely large pitches and the site is lovely and quiet. It is one of the best sites that we have stayed at.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank WirralTillymint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is a wonderful site. Roomy pitches, spotless and very modern facilities, friendly and helpful staff. On site woodland and meadow area where dogs can be well exercised off the lead. We loved it and will visit again - for longer next time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Combe Martin hotels
0.3 mi away
Mellstock House
Mellstock House
#5 of 15 in Combe Martin
207 reviews
0.5 mi away
Saffron House Hotel
Saffron House Hotel
#8 of 15 in Combe Martin
62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Acorns Guest House
Acorns Guest House
#4 of 15 in Combe Martin
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Manleigh Park
Manleigh Park
#3 of 7 in Combe Martin
117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Poplars Hotel
Poplars Hotel
#9 of 15 in Combe Martin
88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Channel Vista Guest House
Channel Vista Guest House
#1 of 15 in Combe Martin
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newberry Valley Caravan & Camping Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newberry Valley Caravan & Camping Park

Address: Woodlands, Combe Martin, Exmoor National Park EX34 0AT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Combe Martin
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Combe Martin
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newberry Valley Park is a family run, dog-friendly Gold Award touring and camping park located only five minutes' walk from the beaches and village of Combe Martin. An AA 5 pennant site, you'll find a variety of pitch sizes to suit all budgets together with a woodland walk, fishing lake and luxurious under-floor heated facilities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Newberry Valley Caravan & Camping Park Combe Martin, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing