We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome, lovely room, stunning view at breakfast”
Review of Holmdale B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Exford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Holmdale B&B
Ranked #4 of 8 Exford B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Caroline was very flexible for our time of arrival. We had a warm welcome for us and our dogs. The room was lovely exactly as shown in the pictures. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The view from our room and the breakfast room was beautiful across the grounds of the house, hills and valley.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mimijigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2012

We have just spent two days at Holmdale and would recommend it to everyone. The house is beautiful and the rooms are tastefully decorated and very clean. Caroline made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Her advice on local walks and places to eat was very helpful. Our favourite room was the conservatory where we enjoyed a full english breakfast each morning. The views of the garden and the countryside beyond were fantastic even in winter. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

This accomodation far surpassed what we expected. The views were fantastic and the accomodation beautifully presented, clean and very prettily decorated.

Caroline made us very welcome and made a lovely hearty breakfast.

We will definately be visiting here again to use as our base and highly recommend it.

Tracey and Peter Chingford, London

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We stayed here for a few days Sat - Mon and were made to feel really at home. Caroline is very helpful and will suggest places to go to if you'd like her to and the best route to get there. The rooms were lovely, nicely decorated and spotless, the view from our bedroom was wonderful. The very best thing though was that our dog, Henry, was welcomed there without any problems, in fact I think their dog Poppy fell in love with him!! We were able to take Henry into both pubs in the local village and it is only a few minute walk away, also you can take dogs into the local tea room. We had a very relaxing few days with some good walks and a comfortable bed to sleep in - perfect!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littlejem52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

A lovely house, immaculately decorated in muted ccolours and limed oak throughout. The garden is a delight and the views down into the valley are superb. We had two lovely days at Holmdale and would recommend the house and the owners to all and sundry. C and A Rooke Gloucester.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nostalgia79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

We have just returned from a fantastic 4 day stay at Holmdale. It was the ideal base for exploring the area - it is comfortable and tastefully decorated with wonderful views of the garden and surrounding countryside.
Carlolne is a 1st class host with much knowledge to share about places to visit and where to eat. Her breakfasts would be hard to beat - local produce and home made bread. Perfect relaxing start to each day especially as you sit in the consevatory looking out at the lovely views.
We would definately stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kp66_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

This was our first experience of taking our dogs on holiday to a b&b, and it was faultless. Gorgeous room, sumptuous bathroom ,superb food and a great welcome ensured we had a fabulous stay.
TV was a little on the small side but we were so tired after walking it didnt get much use. Bubble bath in the bathroom would have been a nice touch but overall a great place to stay and we will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lv700479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exford hotels
0.0 mi away
Edgcott House
Edgcott House
#1 of 8 in Exford
156 reviews
0.0 mi away
Exmoor White Horse Inn
0.0 mi away
The Crown Hotel, Exford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Exmoor Lodge Guest House
0.0 mi away
Stockleigh Lodge
Stockleigh Lodge
#8 of 8 in Exford
16 reviews
0.0 mi away
Edgcott Cottage B&B
Edgcott Cottage B&B
#6 of 8 in Exford
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holmdale B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holmdale B&B

Address: Exford, Exmoor National Park TA24 7PR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Exford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Exford
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Holmdale B&B Exmoor National Park/Exford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing