We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful location from which to explore Exmoor...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Snowdrop Cottage

Front view of Snowdrop
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of Snowdrop
Lounge / diner Lounge with log burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Front view of Snowdrop
Lounge / diner
Lounge with log burner
Bedroom (sleeps 2)
Bedroom
Bathroom (bath with power shower over)
Snowdrop and farmhouse
Kitchen
Kitchen
Lounge and stairs with dog gate
Cottage & garden
Lanacre bridge
Red Deer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Exford, Exmoor National Park, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to return home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Suercornw...
Cornwall
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“3 days not enough”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Just got home after 3 days stay with husband and the dog in Snowdrop cottage on Court Farm, Exford. Delightful cottage with everything you could need. We were greeted by David's wife and shown around, there was milk in the fridge and logs for the fire. David (and their dogs!) introduced themselves later. We were very comfortable- lit the log burner one night and it was so cosy although did not really need it as centrally heated. Quiet and peaceful - the only thing that woke us was the dawn chorus !. Ideal place to stay for a couple and dog and central for Exmoor walks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet and friendly people
Liked least: Not long enough stay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the power shower, stars at night
Liked least: The cost of a pint
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
saint1970
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfectly relaxing!”
Reviewed 27 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I was looking to get away for a couple of nights on my own with just my dog on Exmoor for some peace and quiet. I found Snowdrop Cottage online and read the reviews and it looked perfect. I sent an email off and I received a reply within 10 minutes.
What can I say! It's a beautiful little place, just perfect for what I was looking for..... Dog friendly, ideally situated just minutes from Exford. I went into the village one night with my dog to the local pub and was made feel very welcome, had a lovely venison pie & chips with a pint of Exmoor ale!
Had some great walks too, Dunkery Beacon, Withypool to Tarr Steps amongst others.
The cottage itself was perfect, had everything I needed, a lovely hot bath after long walks, a log burner!! Even wi-fi!!!!
And last but not least I must mention David the owner was the most friendly and helpful person you could ever meet!
I thoroughly enjoyed my short stay and I will definitely be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PedroL642...
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very pleasant and enjoyable stay.”
Reviewed 4 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

In spite of very wet weather, we had a very enjoyable stay at Snowdrop Cottage. We were made welcome by David, the owner, who was on hand and very helpful if we needed anything throughout the weekend. The cottage is ideal for relaxing and is well set up. It is ideally located for exploring the nearby Exmoor Forest and North Somerset Coast. In particular we appreciated the welcome given to our dog! Many thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2014
Thank you Peter, it was great to meet you all and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahBorg...
Hurst Green, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous cottage - cozy, warm and perfect location!”
Reviewed 18 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week after christmas with our dog, Jessie. It was a perfect location for hiking, mountain biking and getting away from City life. We would love to come back in the spring / summer. It's great that you can walk into Exford village from the cottage in about 7 minutes - the village has two pubs, a tearoom and small grocery store. All the locals we met were very friendly and welcoming.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$38
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing