We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Snowdrop cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Snowdrop Cottage

Front view of Snowdrop
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of Snowdrop
Lounge / diner Lounge with log burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Front view of Snowdrop
Lounge / diner
Lounge with log burner
Bedroom (sleeps 2)
Bedroom
Bathroom (bath with power shower over)
Snowdrop and farmhouse
Kitchen
Kitchen
Lounge and stairs with dog gate
Cottage & garden
Lanacre bridge
Red Deer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Exford, Exmoor National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Martyn A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Snowdrop cottage”
Reviewed 12 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from snowdrop cottage after a 3 night stay with our 2 dogs,David & his family were so welcoming.The cottage is lovely & cosy,there are some lovely walks & the village is a 10 min walk along the river.cant wait for our next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2015
Thank you, Denise & Martyn for this lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you all again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tresavean
Redruth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 11 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great cottage, we were welcomed by the owners and felt very comfortable. Our two dogs greatly enjoyed it. Pretty cottage. Supply of wood for the fire. Perfect Location. 100%

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob S
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Short stay at Snowdrop Cottage”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were looking for a short break in Exmoor over the New Year and managed to book Snowdrop cottage for 3 nights at very short notice and reasonable price. The booking process was simple and straightforward.

Court farm is quietly located on the outskirts of Exford and only a few minutes walk from the village centre. The cottage is quite small but is warm and comfortable and offered everything we required for our stay. Facilities include a well equipped kitchen, Freesat television/dvd player and WiFi if required. For additional comfort there is a wood burning stove in the lounge/diner and the bathroom is of a good size with plenty of hot water.

Court farm is well located for walks/rides from the front door or as a base for exploring Exmoor more widely due to it's central location.

The hosts Dave and Michele were pleasant and helpful even going the extra mile to quickly return by post an item of clothing that we had mislaid and subsequently left behind at the cottage.

We would definitely consider using Court Farm on future visits to Exmoor.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2015
Thank you both for a lovely review. Glad the item arrived ok.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalgrove, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Durweston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rochester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Froxfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing