We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Long weekend”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Snowdrop Cottage

Front view of Snowdrop
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of Snowdrop
Lounge / diner Lounge with log burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Front view of Snowdrop
Lounge / diner
Lounge with log burner
Bedroom (sleeps 2)
Bedroom
Bathroom (bath with power shower over)
Snowdrop and farmhouse
Kitchen
Kitchen
Lounge and stairs with dog gate
Cottage & garden
Lanacre bridge
Red Deer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Exford, Exmoor National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrew D
Helston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Long weekend”
Reviewed 8 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Just got back from a fabulous four day break at snowdrop cottage court farm near exford. My wife,dog lily and I had a wonderful time. David and his wife made us very welcome. We stayed in there one bedroom dog friendly snowdrop cottage. It was very comfortable warm and snug. Log burning stove in the corner of the living room and central heating. we used the well equiped kitchen every morning for a full english and cooked our evening meal on two occaisions, everything we needed was there. The river ex is a stones throw from the cottage with many walks. Exford is a 10 min walk away and both pubs are dog friendly and serve good food. What more can I say apart from thanks David and Michelle and we will be back very soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2018
Thank you for this fabulous review and we look forward to welcoming you all back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen L
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect holiday for us and the dogs”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

we have just returned from a lovely holiday in Snowdrop cottage. Fantastic location. On arrival the cottage was spotlessly clean. David and family were very welcoming ,nothing was too much trouble.Lots of lovely walks the dogs were made to feel very welcome and they both enjoyed playing with Molly and Pumpkin. We look forward to returning next year

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2017
Thank you for this great review and we look forward to welcoming you all back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badger107...
Redruth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Again another great holiday at Court Farm, with the Binks family, glorious weather, any rain that fell fell at night, plenty of ponies on Winsford hill, the dogs enjoyed putting pheasants up in the bracket and gorse, we visited Tarr Steps had lunch at the resterant, Horner Woods with its excellent tea rooms, Heddan Valley with lunch at The Hunters Inn, cant wait to get back to Court Farm again next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Thanks for the great review and we look forward to welcoming you all back next year (note that we cannot guarantee that the rain will only fall at night! ).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with out Dog for the week. It was lovely, we had all we need and more in the cottage. It was warm and cosy, the real log fire helped. It was well equipped , with the benefit of a washing machine and anything we needed for our stay. Our dog had her own contained yard to sit in the sunshine, watching the chickens.
Really enjoyed the walks on the moors, the village is minutes away, two nice local pubs and a village store, perfect place, a real English village. Easy to get to anywhere, even better with the views on the way.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2017
Thank you Anita for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly S
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect pet friendly country stay”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Upon arrival we received a very warm welcome from the owner Dave and were shown around Snowdrop Cottage. The cottage is lovely and cosy with everything we needed for our stay. The bed was very comfy and the huge bathroom had a very good powerful shower. The garden is lovely, well kept and complete with garden furniture should the weather be good enough to sit out and enjoy the country views. The cottage is dog friendly and there are so many good walks on the doorstep that you do not even need to get in a car. But should you want to travel further afield there are more good walks within the surrounding area. There are some maps and walking guides provided in the cottage which we found very handy. Our dog Maisie was made to feel very welcome and regularly played with the owners dogs Molly and Pumpkin. We had a very relaxing week away and look forward to booking up to stay again soon

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you for the very comprehensive and lovely review. We look forward to seeing you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterKent...
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Another excellent week with good weather which always helps!! Friendly owners and an idillic location with the river and nice walks right on the door step. House martins and swallows flying round the yard, chickens kicking around and the local dipper down at the river. Plenty of great walks and nature right there.. and with Exford only a short walk with a choice of two good pubs and a general store for essentials it's a great location. Dog friendly and the gardens are also set up with containing dogs in mind. All in all very enjoyable and we will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thanks for this great review, we think you said it all!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky C
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Return visit, still as great as before”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A return visit to this lovely farm, we rented all 3 cottages and brought the family. They all enjoyed it as much as we had on our previous visit. Once again Dave and his family couldn't be more helpful and welcoming. These are great well equipped cottages, perfectly located for exploring Exmoor. Having your own secure garden is perfect for the dogs and all 3 cottages are kitted out to accommodate them also. However if you aren't travelling with dogs don't be put off - the cottages are immaculately cleaned and have no "doggy" smell - you honestly wouldn't no anyone else's dog had ever been in residence. There are so many walks directly from the farm and Exford with its two lovely pubs is only a few minutes walk along the river footpath. We were blessed with lovely weather so could really enjoy the location with family BBQ's relaxing in the garden overlooking the river with a cold local cider. We will definitely be back and there is still more of Exmoor to explore.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thanks for this lovely review covering all of our cottages. We are glad you and the family enjoyed themselves and look forward to welcoming you all back to Exmoor again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing