We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cavendish Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$460
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Imperial Exmouth Hotel(Exmouth)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Manor Hotel(Exmouth)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Royal Beacon Hotel(Exmouth)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments(Exmouth)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$174
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dolphin Hotel Exmouth(Exmouth)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$126
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashton Court(Exmouth)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
64
92
29
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
92
29
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalfa travelalfa coachturkey and tinselgames roomfancy dresssea viewsea frontmeal timescleaned every dayexcellent entertainmentcoach partiesenjoyable holidaythe hotel managercheese and biscuitswell run hotelwalk in showergood size
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Visited this hotel with Alfa for a 5 day break. Our room was average - not as nice as some of the other Leisureplex hotels. Was disappointed with the state of the pillows and requested more but was told by Reception that these would be no better. She was right, so had to try and choose the best two. Note: Use pillow protectors!!!!. Food was good and trips were interesting as we saw what damage had been done by the storms in January. Our Alfa driver Phil made the journey there and back very relaxing.
Exmouth is a very nice place to visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Fantastic location. However, our toilet seat had blood on it, a broken flush and a broken lock on the door. The radiator wouldn't get hot, the room was cold and the blankets weren't adequate to keep us warm. The breakfast was disgusting, stone cold undercooked rubbery toast, a crispy film on the egg yolk from it being cooked a while before and kept warm. I asked for a vegetarian sausage with my breakfast (as per one of their options) and was given a vegetable finger containing chunks of carrot and broccoli! Not normally something I would eat with my breakfast! I would much much rather wait a while for my breakfast and have it cooked fresh rather than have it instantly and have a cold horrible plate of food. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Louise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Visited this hotel as part of an all inclusive organised tour with Alfa coaches.The hotel is situated right on the sea front and very close to the town centre and other facilities, althought the sea front had suffered somewhat from the recent storms. The hotel is of the same good standard as other Leisure plex hotels that I have visited. The manager welcomed everyone on the coach when we arrived and was always available if needed. The room were spacious and warm and had all the facilities stated in the brochure including tea and coffee making. The hotel had entertainment most nights. The breakfasts were more than ample to set you up for the day and there was always a good choice for the evening meal including the chefs special. Being very early in the season some of the waitresses were quite new and young but they coped very well and gave good service with a smile. The only fault that I could mention was that the chef seemed to have problems with the roast potatoes. The hotel also offered a picnic lunch option to purchase for the journey home and was less than half the price of motorway services .

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ripley054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

A lovely friendly hotel right on the sea front in Exmouth Devon. We stayed on the hop and just went in and got a room. Very welcoming and good facilities

Good room and a good breakfast, good value for money

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are good
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank BristolPete1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

although a twixmas break was treated as new year we went on a self drive with alfa travel as they didn't pick up near us, although on self drive we got the same as coach passengers could have even gone on the trips if we wanted, what a lovely time we had everything was excellent from booking in to departure,
the rooms were great 4&5 sea veiws very clean,big bathrooms comfy beds etc, the food was very good my husband put 5lbs on (he,s on a diet now) the staff were very friendly and helpful, entertainment very good, and if i,ve missed anything out it was also excellant we could not find fault with anything. We have been on lots of twixmas breaks and the cavendish was by far the best thank you everyone.

Room Tip: room 4 was a very large twin with sea veiw, room 5 a double with sea veiw both on 1st floor very quiet great veiw
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jamieWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews