We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homely seaside getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rohaven Guest House
Ranked #1 of 18 Exmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bromley, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Homely seaside getaway”
Reviewed 20 February 2013

I had to visit Exmouth for a funeral unfortunatley, but staying at the Rohaven made the trip so much easier and more bearable. The hosts were lovely, and very sympathetic and understanding, but also very helpful with local knowledge and general TLC. The room was spotlessly clean and very homely, the breakfast was fantastic, and the hosting was warm and friendly without being intrusive. The house itself is impressive in its size, with a lovely garden and is situated in a convenient central location, making it very easy to find and get to. I would certainly like to stay there again under happier circumstances.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    44
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
47
62
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cleethorpes, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2013

we travelled from cleethorpes to attend our son,s pass out from the royal marines and chose to stay here and so glad we did paula and gary where lovely and couldnt do anymore for us through out our stay we was a group of 9. thanks again paula and gary and we will be visiting again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yolanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2012

We travelled from New Zealand to attend my son's pass out from the Royal Marines and chose to stay at Rohaven and so glad we did. Paula and Gary were fantastic hosts. Paula was so lovely and helpful - she made us feel so welcome and nothing was a problem. The rooms were clean and had everything we needed. Really filling breakfasts as well. I cannot rate them highly enough as they made a memorable time for our family quite special.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eastsrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2012

I decided to take my partner to Exmouth for the weekend for our anniversary, staying at the Rohaven B&B was the start for the best weekend I have ever had, the B&B was really warm and welcoming, the rooms were very tidy and the sleep was perfect, Paula the B&B owner recommended a lovely restaurant and her husband Gary also drove me and my partner to the restaurant which made are evening even better, the breakfast was also stunning the next morning,
Any one visiting Exmouth or even the nearby towns and cities I highly recommend the Rohaven B&B and for Paula and Gary I can assure you will see us again next year thanks for making it a great weekend for us

Room Tip: I Had room 10 and couldnt Fault it in any way,
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Warm welcome given by both Paula and Garry, who have recently taken over this well established, successful business, set the tone for a great relaxing break for myself and my partner. Despite being "new" to the bed and breakfast game, they displayed a calm proffesionalism thoughout, nothing was too much trouble or a problem, offering help and advice as needed without being over attentive. Rohaven is clean and well apointed offering a warm, friendly place to stay and well placed for all the delights of the area.
Look forward to visiting again soon. Best of luck for the future!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2012

fantastic service and expectations more than met in this lovely victorian guest house stayed here with my wife and children and would strongly recommend the family room and staff very welcoming topped off with a lovely breakfast,will definitely stay again

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for a couple of nights while visiting family and really enjoyed our stay at the Rohaven. The room was very clean and well presented,lovely breakfast, good facilities and very friendly and welcoming hosts. Great location for the beach and train station to get to Exeter. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellievaughan-a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exmouth hotels
1.0 mi away
Royal Beacon Hotel
Royal Beacon Hotel
#5 of 11 in Exmouth
384 reviews
1.1 mi away
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
1.0 mi away
The Dolphin Hotel Exmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Manor Hotel
Manor Hotel
#9 of 11 in Exmouth
160 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Exmouth Hotel
1.0 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#7 of 11 in Exmouth
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rohaven Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rohaven Guest House

Property: Rohaven Guest House
Address: 176 Exeter Road, Exmouth EX8 3DZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Exmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rohaven Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rohaven Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rohaven Guest House Exmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing