We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Silman York”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rohaven Guest House
Ranked #1 of 17 Exmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Silman York”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Stayed for one night on11th Dec to attend sons passing out as a P.T.Instructor Royal Marines at Lympstone. Paula made us very welcome and brought fresh milk to our room on arrival!(much appreciated). Room 7 at front of house large and beds very comfortable. Lovely Victorian house with original features. Breakfast was a very nice and relaxing start to the day with plenty of food. Would recommend Rohaven to families visiting R.M. Lympstone as a very good start to an exciting day!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AinaYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    44
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
47
62
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the rohaven for one night! After traveling a long 4 and a half hours from manchester for a friends party paula couldnt have been of more help! Told us if we arrived earlier than expected that it was ok to have the room early! My partner had a lovely cooked breakfast and we wernt rushed out of our room and were told to stay until we felt ready to drive! Paula spent time to get to know us before we left and even gave us some fruit for our travel home! Lovely clean room and VERY comfy bed! Even had some cake waiting for us in our room when we arrived! Would recomend this B&B and would definitely stay here again! Danny & sarah

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sazj222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Had a lovely stay at Rohaven. Paula and Gary were very welcoming and couldn't do enough for you. I stayed there on two separate occasions now and both times the rooms were spacious, warm and very clean, and I loved the homemade cake in the room on arrival :). I stayed there for work reasons, and Paula and Gary kindly put a small fridge in my room, for extra milk etc. and even offered to warm any food for me in the evening if needed. This B&B is very easy to find and loved that most things were in walking distance. Will definitely be going back! Xx Thanks Paula and Gary xx

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We enjoyed a very nice breakfast served early for those of us who were going to the RM Families Day at Lynpstone. The bedroom was nice with a very comfortable bed. Just wish that there had been a lounge where we could have relaxed and had a drink before we went to bed. Will be back for the Passing Out event in June next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary T, Owner at Rohaven Guest House, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Yvonne,

Firstly may we both thank you for your time in leaving your feedback, it is a huge delight to us that you have noted your views on the lounge & drink in the early evenings. We are currently in the process with our local council to gain the licence to sell alcohol at the B&B.

Fingers crossed we will be able to celebrate together on pass out day for the hard working man at CTCRM.

Thank you & see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adderbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We have now visited this lovely b & b on two occasions and on this second visit it was as if we were visiting old friends. Paula and Gary remembered the reason for our last visit and wondered if we we're there again for the same reason. The situation of Rohaven is ideal for getting around the area and it's closeness to the beach and town of Exmouth.
Lovely spacious room which was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent.
Would recommend anyone to stay at Rohaven.

Room Tip: We had a triple bedded room on the ground floor. Really spacious and large bathroom. Not bothered b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in August for the Dawlish air show and what a great B and B!! Excellent room and breakfast and location was ideal for town and the train station (maybe a little far to station if you have difficulty walking but we were ok) Owners were both really friendly and I'd highly recommend staying here if you're heading to Exmouth. Hopefully we'll return again soon!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loudy1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013

first time i've used a b&b in a long time. Paula & Gary are so welcoming and friendly. A lovely clean house and the room was home from home.The breakfasts are yummy and filling. My parents will be booking Rohaven B&B for next trip to Exmouth as will I.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t-anne-29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exmouth hotels
1.0 mi away
Royal Beacon Hotel
Royal Beacon Hotel
#5 of 11 in Exmouth
381 reviews
1.1 mi away
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
1.0 mi away
The Dolphin Hotel Exmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Manor Hotel
Manor Hotel
#9 of 11 in Exmouth
160 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Exmouth Hotel
1.0 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#7 of 11 in Exmouth
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rohaven Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rohaven Guest House

Property: Rohaven Guest House
Address: 176 Exeter Road, Exmouth EX8 3DZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Exmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rohaven Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rohaven Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rohaven Guest House Exmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing