We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay, comfortable, friendly and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rohaven Guest House
Ranked #1 of 18 Exmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ludlow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent stay, comfortable, friendly and welcoming”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

A fairly big group of us stayed for two nights and we could not have been made more welcome by the owners and staff. Convenient location to walk into town. Comfortable, clean and spacious rooms and hosted by a lovely couple who went out of their way to make us welcome and went the extra mile to help us enjoy our stay. Cannot recommend highly enough

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    44
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
47
62
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Absolutely great place to stay and couldn't ask for more friendly and accomodating hosts than paula & gary! Excellent breakfast too. We had a really great stay and would definately go back to Rohaven Guest House on our next trip to the area.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Driverfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We found Rohaven to be a very pleasant, clean and friendly guest house. It had lovely modern rooms, which were spotlessly clean. The breakfasts were excellent and Paula & Gary make a lovely pot of tea! We found Paula and Gary very friendly and helpful with directions. I would gladly recommend Rohaven to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Exmouth, whether it be for one night or longer. Rohaven is situated very close to Exmouth Town centre, which takes 10 minutes to walk to on foot, or just a few minutes to drive to in a car.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Very welcoming, Comfortable, clean, great breakfast, friendly hosts, what more could one ask for?
This was our fifth visit to Rohaven, hopefully it will not be our last. When we visit family it is the first place we look for accomodation.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We booked this guest house because of it's locality and the number of rooms it could provide. We were attending a Pass Out parade for the Royal Marines at Lympstone. It was an ideal location for this. The hosts were very friendly, from booking through to our arrival and departure. We arrived late in the evening, but they were open to this when we let them know and on arrival they happily provided drinks for us all. There was a good range provided for breakfast and they made sure this was provided in good time for us to depart in time for our special day. The rooms were very clean. Thank you for a very welcoming stay.

Room Tip: Large victorian house with large rooms. At least 3 rooms are ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10*go*to*Lapland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Stayed for one night on11th Dec to attend sons passing out as a P.T.Instructor Royal Marines at Lympstone. Paula made us very welcome and brought fresh milk to our room on arrival!(much appreciated). Room 7 at front of house large and beds very comfortable. Lovely Victorian house with original features. Breakfast was a very nice and relaxing start to the day with plenty of food. Would recommend Rohaven to families visiting R.M. Lympstone as a very good start to an exciting day!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AinaYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the rohaven for one night! After traveling a long 4 and a half hours from manchester for a friends party paula couldnt have been of more help! Told us if we arrived earlier than expected that it was ok to have the room early! My partner had a lovely cooked breakfast and we wernt rushed out of our room and were told to stay until we felt ready to drive! Paula spent time to get to know us before we left and even gave us some fruit for our travel home! Lovely clean room and VERY comfy bed! Even had some cake waiting for us in our room when we arrived! Would recomend this B&B and would definitely stay here again! Danny & sarah

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sazj222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exmouth hotels
1.0 mi away
Royal Beacon Hotel
Royal Beacon Hotel
#5 of 11 in Exmouth
384 reviews
1.1 mi away
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
1.0 mi away
The Dolphin Hotel Exmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Manor Hotel
Manor Hotel
#9 of 11 in Exmouth
160 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Exmouth Hotel
1.0 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#7 of 11 in Exmouth
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rohaven Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rohaven Guest House

Property: Rohaven Guest House
Address: 176 Exeter Road, Exmouth EX8 3DZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Exmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rohaven Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rohaven Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rohaven Guest House Exmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing