We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotlessly clean, comfortable and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rohaven Guest House
Ranked #1 of 19 Exmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Had a great stay last year whllst attending daughter's wedding. Just returned from a another visit - why stay anywhere else in Exmouth ?. Paula and Gary are so welcoming and obliging, sounds like a cliche but it really is a home from home. Looking forward to our next visit

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

Lovely welcoming b and b. friendly staff and good breakfast. Nice touch with the snack mars bars on the bed.
Rooms are very spacious and upstairs you can get a sea view. We were off to a family party so there B and B was just rigHt for us.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redders25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stayed at Rohaven Guest House for 2 days while attending our grandsons pass out parade, it was our first time staying at Rohaven but have no doubts about recommending it to anyone else we were welcomed like long lost friends, our room was a double room with en suite overlooking the garden, the room was warm, clean and comfortable with a welcome tray containing tea, coffee, biscuits and cakes. In the rush of packing we forgot toothbrushes and toothpaste but had no cause to worry as these were available to buy on the premises, a fantastic idea. A full English breakfast was tasty and plentiful, nothing is too much trouble for Paula and Gary a real home from home. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable, Anne & Albert

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Thanks Paula for another lovely stay. You really shouldn't even consider anywhere else if you are down in this neck of the woods. From the lovely warm welcome, to the comfy beds and loaded scrummy breakfast - it is everything you want from a B&B.
Had front facing room and slept like a baby, the traffic (if there was any) outside overnight could not be heard - woke refreshed. Its a short journey either down into Exmouth or up to the M5. There are a couple of really good pubs with good food within a few minutes. Has wifi, so for those who 'have' to stay in touch - you can. Well done Paula. Kym xx

Room Tip: All of the rooms are quiet. Have stayed twice in different rooms and have slept well in both. Bedroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kymcs17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Once again returned to the lovely Rohaven There were 7 of us this time
We stayed for 2 nights. The hospitality is second to none
You couldn't wish to stay anywhere better. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay
Hope to see you again
Tracie and john

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Tracie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My wife and myself stayed at Rohaven B&B for a few nights. Nothing was too much trouble for Paula and Gary. The rooms were first-class and the breakfast was superb.bWe will definitely stay rhere again when visiting Exmouth

Room Tip: Always let the owners know what you require when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I can't speak highly enough about the weekend that we just enjoyed in Exmouth at the Rohaven B&B. Gary and Paula were absolutely superb and nothing was too much trouble for them, despite the fact that we had hired the whole place out for our gathering. We all had such a good time, breakfast was superb and the beds were really comfortable too. An absolute bargain for 2 nights accommodation for the quality of the the service we received. Thank you so much for a cracking weekend - you even sorted us with unusually good weather for this time of year!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdMorgan29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exmouth hotels
1.0 mi away
Royal Beacon Hotel
Royal Beacon Hotel
#4 of 11 in Exmouth
486 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Dolphin Hotel Exmouth
0.9 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#9 of 11 in Exmouth
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Exmouth Hotel
0.8 mi away
Lympstone Manor
Lympstone Manor
#1 of 11 in Exmouth
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rohaven Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rohaven Guest House

Address: 176 Exeter Road, Exmouth EX8 3DZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Exmouth
Price Range: £70 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rohaven Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Rohaven Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rohaven Guest House Exmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing