We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful time hosted by wonderful people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rohaven Guest House
Ranked #1 of 19 Exmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We have only one complaint, we had to come home! Paula is a wonderful hostess and the facilities were great. When we revisit our friends this will be our first choice of hotel. What greater commendation can I give.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uktourist51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival greeted by Paula and shown to room 9-was small and very very basic - furnished and decorated on a tight budget - carpet appeared to have never been hoovered, was filthy - mirror and tv dirty, very dusty furnishings-bathroom was clean though inadequately ventilated.

Breakfast was help yourself to coffee and cereal etc-very cramped and stuffy with no window open on a warm day. Full English was poor-very greasy/oily.

Always book these establishments after reading positive reviews, but how this is No 3 of 23 on here doesn't speak highly of the quality of b&b's in Exmouth - if you read my previous reviews you will see I am an honest traveller



Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank beeniecrew-182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed for one night. A friendly welcome. Clean and tidy room, with tea and coffee and cake on arrival. Breakfast was cooked to order and yummy, plenty on offer. Good price will stay again when we next go down that way. Paula was made for the B&b world!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aliwongo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I had a lovely 2 days at Rohaven. Paula was very welcoming and the room was really nice, clean and a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was good too. Great location in walkable distance to the town and seafront. Easy parking which is always a plus! Would definitely stay again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobinaS335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Even before we arrived Rohaven were brilliant, we were visiting our son for our first visit to Family Day at the Royal Marines, they were not sure if they could fit us in & said they would ring back. They did & fitted us in! Arrival was just the same so so helpful. We had to be up very early to be on camp for the next day & it was no trouble at all for Paula to give us breakfast at 7am. Very clean & lovely people we will be booking for our sons passing out no doubt at all!!! Oh & the beds very very comfortable!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We were advised by friends in Exmouth to stay at this B and B. On arrival, we were very warmly welcomed and were provided with cold drinks, free of charge, because it was a very warm day. This is a delightful, period property, but with modern conveniences. Our bedroom was light and airy as well as spotlessly clean. The bed was really comfortable. There was off-road parking and the town and sea-front were just a short walk away. This place represents great value for money and we would not hesitate to stay here again if we are in the area. Give it a try. It's great!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I spent two days in May at this B and B. Friendly welcome, confy room and good breakfast! Convenient situation for walking to seafront and town! It is situated on the main road into town but set back! I had a room at the back overlooking the garden but I was not aware of road noise! Parking available! I would stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back overlooking garden if you don't like road noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie2627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exmouth hotels
1 mi away
Royal Beacon Hotel
Royal Beacon Hotel
#5 of 11 in Exmouth
511 reviews
1.1 mi away
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
0.8 mi away
The Dolphin Hotel Exmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lympstone Manor
Lympstone Manor
#1 of 11 in Exmouth
188 reviews
1 mi away
The Swallows Guest House
The Swallows Guest House
#3 of 19 in Exmouth
70 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ash Hotel
Ash Hotel
#15 of 19 in Exmouth
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rohaven Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rohaven Guest House

Address: 176 Exeter Road, Exmouth EX8 3DZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Exmouth
Price Range: £63 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rohaven Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rohaven Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rohaven Guest House Exmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing