We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B with a character and personal touch.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rohaven Guest House
Ranked #1 of 20 Exmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I spent a 1 night in Rohaven B&B on 20th of July.

Paula is a very friendly host and we quickly get on well with each other.
I stayed in Room nr 2, which is on the ground floor facing the front car park and the Exeter Road.
The room was very spacious with en suite shower cabin (much preferred from the shower over bath) and the toilet.
In overall the room was very clean and equipped with everything what is normally required.
The highlight is the bed which was as comfy as Premier Inn's Hypnos beds and guarantee a comfortable sleep.

Although this was one of the hottest days the room still kept the temperature (with curtains drawn) and did not need any air conditioning.

There was a very generous selection of tea, coffee and even an option for a fresh milk delivered to your room to go with your tea, not to mention of the very nice touch of a piece of home made cake.

The bathroom was equipped with 3 very good quality towels and also shower gel &
shampoo.

Dining area is very spacious with all what you should expect for breakfast.


The things which could perhaps be slightly improved are:
Shower's water pressure a bit too low (perhaps it is just my thing, as I work as a building services consultant).
The TV could be slightly bigger size, currently a 15 or 17" size which seem to be too small from the bed head distance.
Because the room is on the front of the house if you leave the window open for the night the traffic might wake you up the following morning, but there is not much the owners can do about it, so this is more a tip rather than a criticism.

In overall it is a very good B&B and truly deserve the Excellent rating.
As I will be staying in Exmouth on a regular basis for the next few months this is my chosen B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Marcin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

Have stay here at least every month for the past year while visiting our son who has moved to Exmouth. Always had a very warm welcome by both Gary and Paula and members of their staff. Nothing is to much trouble. Have stayed in most of the rooms and they have always been very clean and tidy. Breakfast full English made to order and plenty of it certainly sets you up for the day. The cakes are also an added bonus after a long journey. Thank you for looking after us so well and looking forward to many more shorts breaks at your guest house.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We have only one complaint, we had to come home! Paula is a wonderful hostess and the facilities were great. When we revisit our friends this will be our first choice of hotel. What greater commendation can I give.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uktourist51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival greeted by Paula and shown to room 9-was small and very very basic - furnished and decorated on a tight budget - carpet appeared to have never been hoovered, was filthy - mirror and tv dirty, very dusty furnishings-bathroom was clean though inadequately ventilated.

Breakfast was help yourself to coffee and cereal etc-very cramped and stuffy with no window open on a warm day. Full English was poor-very greasy/oily.

Always book these establishments after reading positive reviews, but how this is No 3 of 23 on here doesn't speak highly of the quality of b&b's in Exmouth - if you read my previous reviews you will see I am an honest traveller



Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank beeniecrew-182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed for one night. A friendly welcome. Clean and tidy room, with tea and coffee and cake on arrival. Breakfast was cooked to order and yummy, plenty on offer. Good price will stay again when we next go down that way. Paula was made for the B&b world!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aliwongo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I had a lovely 2 days at Rohaven. Paula was very welcoming and the room was really nice, clean and a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was good too. Great location in walkable distance to the town and seafront. Easy parking which is always a plus! Would definitely stay again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobinaS335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Even before we arrived Rohaven were brilliant, we were visiting our son for our first visit to Family Day at the Royal Marines, they were not sure if they could fit us in & said they would ring back. They did & fitted us in! Arrival was just the same so so helpful. We had to be up very early to be on camp for the next day & it was no trouble at all for Paula to give us breakfast at 7am. Very clean & lovely people we will be booking for our sons passing out no doubt at all!!! Oh & the beds very very comfortable!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exmouth hotels
1.1 mi away
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
0.8 mi away
The Dolphin Hotel Exmouth
0.9 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#8 of 11 in Exmouth
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Royal Beacon Hotel
Royal Beacon Hotel
#5 of 11 in Exmouth
519 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ash Hotel
Ash Hotel
#15 of 20 in Exmouth
123 reviews
1 mi away
The Swallows Guest House
The Swallows Guest House
#3 of 20 in Exmouth
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rohaven Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rohaven Guest House

Address: 176 Exeter Road, Exmouth EX8 3DZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Exmouth
Price Range: £61 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rohaven Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rohaven Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rohaven Guest House Exmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing