We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of 13 Woodbury Woods

Lovely, lodge-style holiday home with front decking and seating area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely, lodge-style holiday home with front decking and seating area
Well equipped kitchen with oven, hob, microwave, kettle, toaster and extractor fan Electric fire, TV, DVD player, CD player and board games
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Lovely, lodge-style holiday home with front decking and seating area
Well equipped kitchen with oven, hob, microwave, kettle, toaster and extractor fan
Electric fire, TV, DVD player, CD player and board games
Private sitting/eating area to the side of No 13 backing on to woodland.
Bedroom two with wardrobe space and storage.
Family shower room.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Exmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
suembutle...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 24 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had a lovely stay in May in a perfect location. I travelled with my husband, mum and dog Alfie. The accommodation is very comfortable with everything you need. Maggie has thought of everything. East Devon is the most dog friendly place we have visited. Alfie especially loved his daily doggie ice cream.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2018
Thank you for your lovely review - so glad you all had a good time, Maggie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete W
Brockenhurst, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Brake break”
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A great break in Brake at this lodge in Woodbury Woods, a very quiet location. Dog friendly and accomodation well maintained in almost new condition. Bed comfortable and shower extremely good. Close to all amenities and good for walking in the countryside or along the beaches

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2018
Thank you for your splendid review, Pete! I hope you & Vicky had a lovely, relaxing stay. Come back any time, Maggie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina W
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place - terrible host!”
Reviewed 20 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

I had an absolutely wonderful stay here, however the site was absolutely water logged and extremely muddy - unfortunately I managed to get a tiny bit of mud on the duvet cover and the host wanted to charge me an extra £50 for it! This tainted my whole stay and the experience and communication I received from the host was completely unacceptable. Wrongly assuming I'd let my dog onto the bed when I hadnt.

Just be aware - the place is wonderful but the host is very particular! Such a shame!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2018
Thank you for your review. This has been a very unusual situation for us, but we have read your comments, will update our hosting House Rules accordingly and will learn from our experience on this occasion. Maggie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al I
1 review
“Lovely lodge in the country!”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Clean, comfortable, convenient and a brilliant shower! My friends and I had a lovely time in tranquil surroundings with easy access to all beaches and all the local seaside towns :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Thank you for being such wonderful guests! You're welcome back any time! Maggie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katewebst...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Luxury accomodation in the perfect location”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Absolutely immaculate & comfortable lodge - very well equipped & beautifully furnished. The location is perfect - very peaceful & quiet on the site but plenty of lovely beaches are only minutes away, lots to see & do nearby. We had a wonderful family holiday here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review! So pleased you enjoyed your holiday - I do hope you'll come back soon. Maggie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orpington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review and for being such a terrific guest - delighted you found everything to your satisfaction and look forward to welcoming you back! Maggie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing