We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay”
Review of Aslema Guest House

Aslema Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Exmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aslema Guest House
Ranked #16 of 19 Exmouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 October 2011

What can you say - best thing I can think of is "I would recommend it to anyone and will use this place again when I return". Nice place, great food and hosts, brilliant location.

Room Tip: Check parking options. Plenty of choice of restaurants, pubs, entertainment and beaches all in walki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dc5186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2011

My parents and I were visiting Exmouth to catch up with family and were recommended the Aslema by another B & B owner that was full. Debbie was welcoming and friendly and everything a Host should be... the bedrooms were tastefully decorated, spacious, plenty of storage space and most importantly spotlessly clean!! We were most impressed with the breakfast room and enjoyed a deliciously cooked breakfast. We especially liked that whatever we asked for, nothing was too much trouble... we would highly recommend Aslema and wouldn't hesitate to stop again...

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Upon arrival with my girlfriend although my girlfriend has been before, i thought wow this looks small!! Damn i got proven wrong!! We were made to feel welcome right from when Debbie opened the door....we then got taken to our room to see that we had a lovely twin room with en suite and shower Big wardrobe, chest of drawers and two bedside chests of drawers (plenty of space to stash everything away!)

Throughout our stay we had 1 minor fault with a plug socket that came off the wall that i reported and got delt with right away (which was no major inconvenience as it was only for a bedside lamp) Other than that it was a very pleasant stay with the friendly surroundings, ...in fact so much i could move there :D

Scrumptious full English breakfast of a morning and cereal available!!

Even on the day of departure we would of been able to stay as long as we wanted, but had other guests booked up! Even still we were able to leave our belongings in a safe room until we felt like heading home!

Definitely wouldn't hesitate on staying there again.

Location is fantastic, a very short walk to the sea or town. Really no need for a car to get around...talking of which, for details on parking ring Debbie or Dave on the number given for guesthouse for permits or other options :)

Not much else to say other than TOP BANANA ;)

Thanks for making us feel so welcome Debbie & Dave we'll definitely be back when next in town :)


Chris & Alex (19th-24th sept 2011)

Room Tip: Book well in advance :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrissyb207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Stayed here on the recommendation of another Exmouth B&B that was full and I have to say I think they have now done themselves out of any future business from me as I would quite happily return to Aslema whenever I'm in town!!

We had a lovely twin room with en suite and shower. Big wardrobe, chest of drawers and two bedside chests of drawers (plenty of space to stash everything away!)

Debbie and Dave were very friendly and made our stay very enjoyable. Nothing was too much trouble and Debbie even gave us a lift to the station to catch our train when we left. Breakfast was delicious with several choices and no grumbling if you wanted to change what you had from one morning to the next.

The location is fantastic with both the beach and the town only a few minutes walk away.

Looking forward to a return next summer - got to make sure Dave keeps up the quality of the brekkie!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unicorncr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Good value in a well run b & b by a caring, kind, friendly and helpful husband and wife team. Well maintained and very clean with an attractive breakfast room and of course an excellent breakfast!

Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
Thank ljq_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Came to Devon for a few days and to attend a funeral. Debbie was very welcoming, friendly and helpful. We stayed in the family room which was charming. Lots of places to store your belongings. Very near the beach front and town centre. You can walk everywhere when there. The breakfast was very tasty and well cooked and a very good selection. Highly recommend Aslema for long or short stays.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rasnii72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We had a very nice stay here. The owner was very friendly and welcoming and couldnt do enough to help us. The room was a little cramped and we found it difficult to move around, especially with luggage. But it was very clean and we enjoyed the breakfast. Overall it was good value and we would stay again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NaldoWoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exmouth hotels
1.1 mi away
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Exmouth Hotel
0.4 mi away
Royal Beacon Hotel
Royal Beacon Hotel
#4 of 11 in Exmouth
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Exmouth Country Lodge & Prattshayes Campsite
0.3 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#9 of 11 in Exmouth
191 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Dolphin Hotel Exmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aslema Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aslema Guest House

Address: 61 St. Andrews Road, Exmouth EX8 1AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Exmouth
Price Range: £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aslema is just a 2 minute walk from the beach and marina and only a 5 minute stroll into the centre of Exmouth. All rooms are beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and comfortable with new en-suites and free view flat screen TVs and complimentary tea/coffee making facilities. Wholesome breakfast menu produced from local farm fresh produce. Open all year, Debbie and Dave ensure guests have an enjoyable stay which is why they return as friends. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aslema Guest House Exmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing