We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short break”

Beachend Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beachend Guest House
Ranked #5 of 18 Exmouth B&B and Inns
cornwall
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“short break”
Reviewed 14 February 2013

second time of staying at beachend and it is just as good as last time tracy and nic very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was as before amazing .the guest house is just up the road from the seafront the road is very quite no traffic noise the bed is comfy and the place is spotlessly clean

Room Tip: we had the superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m0sie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    9
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
46
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
doncaster
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Stayed 1 night with my daughter, sister, brother in law and nephew, excellent b and b spotless and tasteful lots of personal touches, Very friendly hosts wonderful breakfast very quiet location. . Will definitely come again when visiting my family.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzanne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

I have recently stayed for one night at this guest house in Exmouth. It is convienently located 1 minute from the beach and 3 minutes from the town centre.The room was beautifully decorated, with a small ensuite. Provided in the room was TV/DVD player, hairdryer and tea and coffee making facilities with complimentary biscuits and bottled water. The breakfast was served downstairs in the dining room. You were asked to provide your breakfast requested the night before via a tick list with all items of a full English included. The cooked breakfast then came with a choice of cereals, fruit juices, toast and tea or coffee. Large portions served by very friendly staff. The accommodation was spottless throughout. No pets are allowed, which was a disappointment for us, however this could be the reason why the place was kept so clean. Would recommend highly to other and use again myself. Thank you Tracy and Nick for an enjoyable stay

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

This is very handy for the train station (10 mins walk) and the seafront (less than 5 mins). And yes, Tracy and Nick are as nice as other reviews say they are. They do good breakfasts (try the porridge...), and the rooms are clean and comfortable and have a bit more character to the decor than chain hotels.

Room Tip: There only are 3 of them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeckyW1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We were made very welcome by Tracy and Nick, and had an enjoyable stay. It was spotlessly clean and well equipped.The only drawback was that the bedroom was a bit small and crowded, and that was the "luxury room", however the bathroom was very spacious. Due to there being an electric pump for the water supply in the bathroom, the cistern took a long time to refill, and was very noisy, especially at night!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashiraboppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012 via mobile

Lovely room and tasty breakfast in a convenient location. Only small complaint is that our room was over the family kitchen so we were woken to clattering of plates and dishes in the morning. Otherwise very pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rparangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Agree wholeheartedly with all the previous reviews. Tracy and Nick are great hosts, really welcoming but not intrusive. We felt really comfortable here and had a lovely three days. Our sentiments seemed to be shared by the other guests we met around the breakfast table and everyone seemed very happy. Breakfasts were lovely, catering for carnivores and non-meat eaters alike. Highly recommended. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neworiginal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exmouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal Beacon Hotel
Royal Beacon Hotel
#5 of 11 in Exmouth
404 reviews
1.1 mi away
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
0.1 mi away
The Dolphin Hotel Exmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Manor Hotel
Manor Hotel
#9 of 11 in Exmouth
165 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Exmouth Hotel
0.1 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#8 of 11 in Exmouth
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachend Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachend Guest House

Property: Beachend Guest House
Address: 68 St. Andrews Road, Exmouth EX8 1AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Exmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small family run guest house close to the seafront, marina and town. The bus and train stations are also close by, and free collection can be arranged. All rooms have been recently refurbished to a luxury standard & well equipped with hairdryer, freeview TV&DVD, complimentary beverage tray, plus complimentary soap, shampoo, shower gel etc. We have a varied breakfast menu to cater for all tastes which is cooked fresh to order. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Beachend Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachend Guest House Exmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing