We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Devon Break”

Beachend Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beachend Guest House
Ranked #4 of 18 Exmouth B&B and Inns
Chobham, Surrey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Short Devon Break”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at the Beachend Guest House. As we had booked late the only room available was the twin bedded room downstairs. The beds were extremely comfy, bathroom spotless but small and a nice touch was the tea,coffee,hot chocolate and biscuits. The only downside was noise from hallway and bedroom joins onto the dining room. Would want a double room upstairs if stayed again. Cooked breakfasts were very good but would have liked to have choice of some yoghurt or fresh fruit. Parking is available by asking the hosts, Tracy and Nick, for either a permit for church parking (down the road) or a space at back of guesthouse. Parking in road virtually impossible. The Beach Pub, 2 mins walk away is good for food and beer. Exmouth has a great beach front and marina - all in all a very enjoyable stay with lovely hosts.

Room Tip: A double room upstairs would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sybil21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    9
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
46
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We recommend this Guest house to anyone visiting Exmouth, a very friendly couple Tracey & Nick run this with excellent service, rooms clean and tidy and great choice for your breakfast, which will give you a great start to the day, When visiting friends again will most certainly book again, close to town centre, pubs restaurants and sea front,
Many thanks for a lovely stay Tracey and Nick,

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkedodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We returned today from Beachend Guest house. It was fantastic. we stayed in the Luxury room with the roll top bath. The decor and furnishing was beautiful. The hosts tracy and Nick made us feel really welcome and the breakfast was faultless. It is located in a great spot for the town and the beach and peaceful for a good nights sleep. Tracy gave us some great advice on places to eat and nothing was too much trouble. We will be returning in the Summer to enjoy the lovely sandy beach. Last but not least. They have a lovely little dog who is most friendly and given a chance he would be siting next to me now on my sofa whilst i write this review.!! Lol.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cruiserruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

We arrived late evening and received a warm welcome from host Tracy. She was full of information about where we could eat and drink late on a Monday. Our room, although small, was cosy and very tastefully decorated. The bed was comfy and there was no noise from outside apart from the seagulls. We appreciated some lovely touches, such as being offered fresh milk for tea, bottled water, a good range of teas/coffees and a piece of Devon Fudge. Breakfasts were excellent. Location was perfect, just minutes from the beach and the town centre. In all, a fabulous little B&B which was great value and we would definitely stay here again if visiting Exmouth.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicolaDusterhoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

second time of staying at beachend and it is just as good as last time tracy and nic very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was as before amazing .the guest house is just up the road from the seafront the road is very quite no traffic noise the bed is comfy and the place is spotlessly clean

Room Tip: we had the superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m0sie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doncaster
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Stayed 1 night with my daughter, sister, brother in law and nephew, excellent b and b spotless and tasteful lots of personal touches, Very friendly hosts wonderful breakfast very quiet location. . Will definitely come again when visiting my family.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzanne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
235 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

I have recently stayed for one night at this guest house in Exmouth. It is convienently located 1 minute from the beach and 3 minutes from the town centre.The room was beautifully decorated, with a small ensuite. Provided in the room was TV/DVD player, hairdryer and tea and coffee making facilities with complimentary biscuits and bottled water. The breakfast was served downstairs in the dining room. You were asked to provide your breakfast requested the night before via a tick list with all items of a full English included. The cooked breakfast then came with a choice of cereals, fruit juices, toast and tea or coffee. Large portions served by very friendly staff. The accommodation was spottless throughout. No pets are allowed, which was a disappointment for us, however this could be the reason why the place was kept so clean. Would recommend highly to other and use again myself. Thank you Tracy and Nick for an enjoyable stay

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exmouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal Beacon Hotel
Royal Beacon Hotel
#5 of 11 in Exmouth
384 reviews
1.1 mi away
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
0.1 mi away
The Dolphin Hotel Exmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Manor Hotel
Manor Hotel
#9 of 11 in Exmouth
160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#7 of 11 in Exmouth
177 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Exmouth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachend Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachend Guest House

Property: Beachend Guest House
Address: 68 St. Andrews Road, Exmouth EX8 1AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Exmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small family run guest house close to the seafront, marina and town. The bus and train stations are also close by, and free collection can be arranged. All rooms have been recently refurbished to a luxury standard & well equipped with hairdryer, freeview TV&DVD, complimentary beverage tray, plus complimentary soap, shampoo, shower gel etc. We have a varied breakfast menu to cater for all tastes which is cooked fresh to order. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Beachend Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachend Guest House Exmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing