We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exmouth pre Crimbo break”

Beachend Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beachend Guest House
Ranked #5 of 19 Exmouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Just on our way home from a mini break to Exmouth. Our stay at the Beachend Guest House was delightful. Tracey and Nick couldn't do enough for us including dropping us to the station this morning! We stayed in the Executive room which was lovely with a huge bathroom with old fashioned tub and walk in shower. Breakfast was served in a beautiful dining room and kept us going all day. We would thoroughly recommend a stay here and will be returning ourselves in 2014.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

One of the best guest houses visited. Friendly and warm. Good location, everything in easy walking distance. Tracy & Nick are the perfect hosts and make the effort. Rooms are comfortable and welcoming. Tracy ensures everything is just right for her guests without fuss. A walking information bank and fun to talk with. If you like your full English breakfasts, then Nick is just your man, from his Gordon Ramsey efficient kitchen, one resounding ding of his ‘ready’ bell indicates the imminent arrival of a top quality multi choice pre-selected self built breakfast, easily capable of setting you up for the day. Nicks daily highlight is linen change and room service, and yes the rooms are spotless. Nick and his best friend, a short chap with curly white hair often work their daily chores together, making it almost a sort of fuzzy logic positional strategy game, perhaps to deal with surprises. Street parking can be a bit hit and miss, not so bad for small cars though. Your hosts will help provide off road parking if needed. Well recommended and will visit again for sure when next in Exmouth. Mike & Carol

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Have just spent the last 2 nights at this fab bed and breakfast. Booked the superior double and was not disappointed. The room was spotlessly clean beautifully decorated and the en-suite was as big as the bedroom with a beautiful cinnamon coloured free standing claw foot bath! Lots of tea coffee and biscuits in the room plus bottled water. Nothing was too much trouble and the breakfast was lovely with lots of choice. A short walk from the sea in one direction and a short walk to the main square for shops restaurants etc. Would recommend staying in this guest house if you ever find yourself looking for a place to stay in Exmouth. Go to the Deli on the Strand for lunch and for a great evening meal with live music would recommend The Grapevine.

Room Tip: The superior double was our choice. Did not see other rooms but would imagine they would have been a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JulieD167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at The Beachend. The owners Tracey & Nick are very friendly & helpful.
Pre-booking the parking at the rear of the property was good idea.
The room was comfortable, clean & elegant .There was a good choice of drinks & snacks in the room.
The breakfast menu was extensive & was very well cooked & very tasty.
I would stay again & would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabeth m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed for 3 nights recently & cannot fault Beachend Guest House. The owner was very friendly, chatty and informative & allowed us to park behind the guest house for the whole of the 3 days . Due to the convenient location of Beachend we didn't use the car at all as walking to pubs and restaurants was a manageable walk. Our room - the luxury upstairs room with the large bathroom was very clean and comfortable , well decorated and with no traffic noise as it is at the back of the property.
The breakfast was excellent , with all guests seated together round a large dining table - we had not experienced this before but it was nice to chat to the other guests about their plans for the day and where they had eaten, it gave us some useful tips and ideas about where to go. Beachend is in a very good location as it is equally easy to get to the town centre and the beach and harbour. There is also a small corner shop less than 2 minutes walk away. Would stay again if we revisit Exmouth.

Room Tip: We stayed in the upstairs double room with the luxury roll top bath. There is not a lot of space aro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigh1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed here for a short weekend. Rooms are cosy and well equipped with nice finishing touches, fresh milk, cold water, proper radox shower soap etc.
It was my wife's birthday and on Saturday we were left a little box of chocs which was a very nice touch.

Tracey is an excellent landlady, informative and friendly without being intrusive.

Breakfasts are fantastic, you order them the night before which is a great idea and all food is baked and cooked well by Nick... Really tasty and good size portions.

Location is superb with the sea front around the corner and 5 minute walk to a nice town centre with many facilities.

All in all a superb little B&B well priced in a great location with good service.... Highly recommended and will visit again if we are in the area

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank WolvoWicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Location

2 minutes to the seafront and harbour in a quiet street. 5 minutes to the centre of Exmouth where there are cafes, bars and restaurants to suit all tastes. Parking is available (this is important)

The Guest House

3 well appointed en-suite rooms. Clean, nicely decorated and equipped. Very comfortable beds. Good shower.

Food

Breakfast was a full English or continental or a mix. Also lighter cooked breakfasts are available. You let Tracy know the day before what you would like for breakfast then it is cooked to order.

The Hosts

Nick and Tracy are very pleasant and nothing is too much trouble. You could not ask for better hosts.

Other

Good high speed wireless internet.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet. One twin is downstairs with the other 2 rooms upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChasN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exmouth hotels
0.4 mi away
Royal Beacon Hotel
Royal Beacon Hotel
#5 of 11 in Exmouth
484 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Dolphin Hotel Exmouth
0.3 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#9 of 11 in Exmouth
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Exmouth Hotel
0.1 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#6 of 11 in Exmouth
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachend Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachend Guest House

Address: 68 St. Andrews Road, Exmouth EX8 1AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Exmouth
Price Range: £54 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small family run guest house close to the seafront, marina and town. The bus and train stations are also close by, and free collection can be arranged. All rooms have been recently refurbished to a luxury standard & well equipped with hairdryer, freeview TV&DVD, complimentary beverage tray, plus complimentary soap, shampoo, shower gel etc. We have a varied breakfast menu to cater for all tastes which is cooked fresh to order. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Beachend Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachend Guest House Exmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing