We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of World of Country Life

World of Country Life
Ranked #2 of 38 things to do in Exmouth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Devon's multi-award-winning all-weather day out for the whole family! You can ride on the deer train or take a goat for a walk! Get up close to the animals in the pet centre or burn off some energy in one of the three different soft play areas, Pirate Ship Adventure or outdoor adventure playground. There's also a museum of farming and an indoor Victorian Street, featuring a dairy, cottage & pub! The vintage & classic car collection features vehicles that have appeared in Downton Abbey, Mr Selfridge & Parade's End. Then there's the steam engines and Reg Imray motorcycle collection. To top it all off there are daily ferret, lamb or duck racing shows and the excellent Hawkridge Bird of Prey flying display. Refuel at Farmer Lee's Food Barn restaurant or grab some local food to go from the Pasty Shack! With so much to see, come rain or shine, can you do it all in a day?!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Spent a whole day here whilst staying at Devon cliff little discount voucher from the park The World of County Life is a great place for all to enjoy lots to do very clean great for all ages would definitely recommend

Helpful?
Thank ant19821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerWoCL, Manager at World of Country Life, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thanks for the review - great to hear you enjoyed your visit! Come visit us again next time you're staying at Devon Cliffs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    463
    167
    49
    8
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Been here many times now, always have fun! Love feeding the goats and never get bored of going again! Also great for kids and adults

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerWoCL, Manager at World of Country Life, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Great to hear you love coming back to us and enjoy feeding the goats! See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Son loved it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Great day out with my 2yr old son. He loved everything but the food which I have to agree with him was atrocious, very expensive( meal for 2 and a child including a 500 ml of coke for £2.10 came to £27.80 more than entrenched to the park for two) microwaved food which with such good attractions and friendly staff as they have they should be ashamed to serve especially for a farm attraction in devon where the best produce is at hand and most parks would die for that on there door step. will go again as the park and attractions were perfect for family of all ages but defiantly will take a pack lunch. Ps especially liked it when the tractor driver whistled the jurassic park tune as we entered the deer paddock lol.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jimcapri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerWoCL, Manager at World of Country Life, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Great to hear your son loved the park!

Thank you for your comments regarding the restaurant - I will pass them on to the catering manager. We try to keep everything we serve as reasonably priced as possible and the majority of the food served is locally sourced & freshly made on site which were the main objectives when we renovated and relaunched the restaurant this season. All feedback from our visitors helps us to improve the experience so again, thank you.

Great to hear you enjoyed the deer train - it's one of our most popular attractions! I'll pass on your comments to our train driver too! Good to hear you'll be back again - see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gloucester
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“what a great visit :-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

we were staying at devon cliffs and decided to pop in for a visit as it looked good in the leaflet and we had a great time looking at all the animals the collection of old vehicles and my daughter loved the big slide trampolines and the many soft play options it was a fun and interesting visit with something for everyone.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cameronmarcoball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerWoCL, Manager at World of Country Life, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Fantastic to hear you had a great visit to us - it's so convenient for guests of Devon Cliffs to pop in as we're right by their entrance! Thanks for the review - we agree that there really is something here for everyone to enjoy! Come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great family day out :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Came here on Thursday 3rd July as we were on holiday at the haven site next door. We decided to make use of the money off vouchers that we received in our holiday pack and we're definitely not disappointed. My four year old daughter was fascinated by everything there was to offer and the massive play park and mini golf was the icing on the cake. Thoroughly enjoyed the deer ride and was very impressed to be told by a very polite young man at the mini golf kiosk that there was no need to buy food to feed the deer as this was provided on the train. This was one of the many highlights of the holiday fantastic staff lovely setting will definitely return :)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank karlymummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerWoCL, Manager at World of Country Life, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Brilliant to hear you had such a great day out with us! One of the many benefits of staying at Devon Cliffs is the discount we offer to all their guests - glad you could take advantage! The deer train ride is probably the most popular attraction of the park so it's great to hear you enjoyed it too - I'll pass on your comments to our polite young man! Thanks for the review and look forward to welcoming you back next time you're at Devon Cliffs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed World of Country Life also viewed

 

Been to World of Country Life? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing