We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Lovely

It’s a lovely place, well kept. I spent a lot of my time volunteering at the hawkridge bird of prey... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
_brxdie
,
Nottingham, United Kingdom
via mobile
This is next to haven park and is fab with all of the family. You can go round on the train and feed the animals.

Weve had a fab day out here, its great for all the family. Theres a shop for the odd gift or two... read more

Reviewed 9 January 2019
Arthur R
Read all 967 reviews
  
Reviews (967)
Filter reviews
967 results
Traveller rating
644
226
67
11
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
644
226
67
11
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deer train goat pirate ship ferret racing soft play tractor ride devon cliffs birds of prey all ages vintage cars falconry display bouncy castle bottle feeding bird show lots of play areas farm animals zip wire
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 967 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

We've been staying at the Devon cliffs holiday park this week and decided to visit today. We go regularly to parks similar in the Midlands and this one is by far the best we've been to. We have a 1 and 3 year old and there is so much for them to do, we were the first in the park and didn't leave until 5pm but that was only because the kids were tired. It's so clean and new and there's so much for the adults too. My husband loved the huge wooden harvester and all the vintage things. I've never been to a park before that caters for all ages, even the retired would love it!
The deer train was incredible so it's definitely worth paying the £1.50 to do that, and the goat walking and ferrit racing were funny. The bird show was more suited for adults and quite a few of the kids got bored so next time I don't think we'd do that.
It's just such a nice park and if we lived nearer we would definitely buy yearly passes but unfortunately we live 4hrs away :(
Most of the staff are super friendly too, and they seemed to really care. The lady that did the goat walking was a little grumpy, wasn't too good with kids and seemed to find the experience stressful but thats the only negative thing I could possibly say. Lovely atmosphere and I hope we can visit again next year.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Hayley U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerWoCL, Manager at World of Country Life, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Wow, what a great review! Fantastic to hear you all enjoyed your visit. Thanks for the super review and feedback and we hope to welcome you again soon - you could always move closer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Having a nearly two year old who is obsessed with farm animals and slides, we were onto a winner here! It was well worth the £1.50 extra for the safari style deer train and we found our morning full of bottle feeding/goat walking/animal petting with plenty of fabulous playground equipment in between!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank 571beccyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerWoCL, Manager at World of Country Life, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Great to hear your little one enjoyed the visit. Thanks for the review and we hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

I took my daughter and two young grandchildren yesterday and we all had a lovely time. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. We felt there was plenty to do for us and for older children too and we became short of time to complete all we wanted to see. We would buy an annual pass if our grandchildren lived closer.
Our highlights included the deer train, birds of prey and ferret racing. Our children enjoyed interacting with the animals and the play areas.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank richardjmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerWoCL, Manager at World of Country Life, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Great to hear you all enjoyed your visit. Thanks for a smashing review and we hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

So close to haven, we went on check out day and it was a lovely day, loads for the kids to do. Particularly enjoyed goat walking, soft play, and Harry the harvester! Deer train is fun but our little guy didn't enjoy it!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Poirat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerWoCL, Manager at World of Country Life, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Thanks for the great review! Fantastic to hear you enjoyed your visit and we hope to welcome you again next time you're staying down this way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

Visiting with my grandparents, daughter (2) and her dad and we can all say overall we had a good day out, lots to do and lots of animals to interact with. The cafe was great!! Would recommend to anybody interested in history, farming, animals and play areas for kids!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Holly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerWoCL, Manager at World of Country Life, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Great to hear you all enjoyed your visit - we are really proud of our attraction in that it genuinely does offer something for all ages! Thanks for the smashing review and we hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews