We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The new bowling alley complex with bar/cafe in Exmouth 'Coast'”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Exmouth Beach

Exmouth Beach
Ranked #1 of 39 things to do in Exmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Exmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The new bowling alley complex with bar/cafe in Exmouth 'Coast'”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

Very poor and slow service at this new Exmouth venue. We went and sat at a table as the layout of the cafe indicated table service. After 5 minutes without any acknowledgment or menu i approached the non-uniform member of staff to check if it was acually table service. She seemed agitated that i had asked and ushered me back to the table at which point i said that we had already been waiting quite some time.We waited a few more minutes on what seemed to be a quiet day in the cafe and finally our order was taken. Our drinks came and we were then given a menu, we had finished our drinks before anyone came to take our food order. When we went to pay at the bar, we were served by the non-uniform member of staff again who was once again rude and abrupt.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
12 Thank pauline r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    613
    301
    58
    10
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
98 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A Lovely Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2013

It was a cold windy day when we were there, but it's a great beach with lovely sand. The beach cafe was good too!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank GirlGuideHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Clean Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

Thanks to the tireless work of the beach clean up crew every morning during the summer months - our beach is the best beach in the south west bar none! Our dogs love the 2 mile run on it, children love the rock pool exploration of it and we just love the sunset romantic stroll along the uninterupted length of it whatever the time of year.
We locals are proud of our beach and would ask everyone to respect it by removing their rubbish and placing it in one of the many many bins running the length of it so we can all enjoy good clean fun on the beach.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank silkyTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“just an update”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

we now have a new bowling alley on the sea front, 5.50 per person per game .a very friendley place to go and lot more to come from them ,but you still cannot beat the lovley golden sands of exmouth, and if you like to ride your bike we have a cycle ride path all the way to topsham along the river with some cracking views of the exe , and you can stop of at lympstone or a drink or carry on to the bridge inn at topsham a lovley old fashioned pub ,PLEASE COME TO EXMOUTH,
you wont be disapointed ,and thats a fact ,HAPPY HOLIDAYS .
P.S i live here and its brill.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank roger h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“An old english seaside resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

A great feeling of space & light but too many dogs on the beach.
The general ambience was a bit like time travel but all the better for it.Good parking at this time of the year

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Penelope S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Exmouth Beach also viewed

 

Been to Exmouth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing