We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Bath House Exmouth”
Review of The Bath House

The Bath House
Ranked #98 of 128 Restaurants in Exmouth
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Situated on Exmouth seafront the Bath House was packed from very early in the afternoon through til late evening. A very wide menu to suit all generations with daily specials at a reasonable price.
The staff were very polite and helpful and nothing was any trouble. With views across the beach an excellent restaurant to eat in any time of day.
We had intended to go on one night but finished up going on 3 nights and one afternoon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank G0lf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath House E, Manager at The Bath House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank so much for posting a review following your numerous visits. We hope to see you again at the Bath House soon! Thanks again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (824)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

629 - 633 of 824 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

Visited the Bath House for evening meal on the first night of our break. Orders were taken quickly and food arrived within a short time. The quality of this meal was excellent and staff friendly when serving.

Decided to use these premises again a few days later. However, on this occasion the food was not of the same standard even though the staff were the same - obviously don't know about the chef. A little disappointing but everyone can have an off day.

As it was such a lovely evening and the Bath House has an extensive outdoor area we thought oh well lets try it again . Big mistake., The food on this occasion was of a very poor standard. We had fish and chips - awful batter and only a few chips.

Think they really need to think about the food they are serving, the presentation and consistency. After the first visit I would have rated the premises 'excellent' but on each occasion we visited it went down in our estimation.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath House E, Manager at The Bath House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I will definitely look into this and use your comments to help improve our standards of service in the future. Many thanks once again and apologies for your dissapointing visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We called at this pub on the spure of the moment, what a mistake. We queued for 15 min to order our food and drink, we thought it must be good to have so many people. What a mistake, the drinks were a reasonable price, but the food was well below standard. 15 chips on each plate, the thinnest burger I have seen ham cut with a scalpel. They call it the "The Big Plate" this it was but the portion on it wasn't. The staff didn't seem to be happy in their work. Having used the Hungry Horse range of pubs before this one was way below standard.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Babsbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath House E, Manager at The Bath House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for detailing your comments following your visit to the Bath House. Please be assured that we will share your review with the team in the hope we can do better in the future. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

went to the bathhouse today for a few drinks but ended up having lunch! everything was lovely, staff was friendly and welcoming, food was delicious and brill atmosphere. was sat outside was beautiful right across the road from the beach! everything was great 10/10 will be going again! THANKS BATHHOUSE!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lovehearts1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath House E, Manager at The Bath House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Glad to hear you had an enjoyable visit and thank you so much for the fab review!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Need to employ more staff, getting served takes way too long, doesn't bother me too much if I'm ordering food. BUT if you want a pint it can take up to 10 minutes to be served. They have tried to make it easier by making a separate till for food orders but when there are only 2 people on the bar it doesn't work at all. Employ more staff, cheers then.

4  Thank Nosey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath House E, Manager at The Bath House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for your review, this is something we are working on!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bath House also viewed

 

Been to The Bath House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing