We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sensational!!”
Review of Michael's Restaurant - CLOSED

Michael's Restaurant
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Devon
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sensational!!”
Reviewed 12 March 2013

I went to Micheal's as a party of 6 and we all found the food incredible,We all had different dishes and they were all so amazing,everything was bursting with flavour and was obvious how much attention to detail went into every plate. The food was well priced and the waiting staff fantastic. Will defiantly be going back and would recommend to anyone.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sacha1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    14
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Exmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect every time!”
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We have dined here many times and every time the food is outstanding along with the service and intimate atmosphere, its the best restaurant in Exmouth by far! The staff go out of their way to provide an exceptional level of customer service, you can tell that every little detail of this diamond in the rough is carefully and thoughtfully carried out. This stunning place is perfect for families and intimate dinners all year round and very reasonably priced considering the food is divine and the portion sizes are generous. the wine list compliments the menu well and if you love red wine then try the Los Espinos Merlot: its amazing! This restaurant should be No1 in Exmouth without a doubt. very much looking forward to returning for yet another exceptional experience all round.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank samantha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Slow night”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This is the third time we have visitied Michael's over the past 18 months. But, for the second time they are so slow taking follow up orders. They seemed more interested in new customers coming in than taking our dessert order. There was 4 or 5 times it could have been taken and even them saying we will be with you in a minute didn't happen. They're not a big restaurant and they certainly weren't run off their feet. Even paying the bill in cash seemed to take ages. I will not be rushing back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Charming”
Reviewed 24 February 2013

A cosy venue with welcoming staff and well presented, flavoursome food from an imaginative menu.

We went on a busy night but the staff were consistently attentive.

All three courses were very tasty and well cooked. The chocolate mousse was divine.

Strongly recommended - this restaurant deserves its popularity and good ratings.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank artyliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Stunning Food"”
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Having met up with a very dear friend for our usual meal at Michaels Restaurant! Again the food was perfect in every way. The presentation, flavours of the food was just amazing! The service is always so friendly and welcoming. We can never fault anything just so lovely. Looking forward to another meal at Michaels Restaurant with my dear friend.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank elizabeth l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Michael's Restaurant also viewed

 
Lympstone, Exmouth
Exmouth, Devon
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing