We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brasserie 16 at Devoncourt Resort

Brasserie 16 at Devoncourt Resort
Ranked #11 of 127 Restaurants in Exmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$27
Cuisines: British, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, View, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Brasserie16 is now a well established venue for Dining and Celebrating all Family Occasions. It is situated at The Devoncourt Resort and overlooks beautiful gardens and the Devon Coastline to Berry Head. A Friendly Welcome, Good Food and Good Service are our Priority. Our restaurant is open for dinner Wednesday through to Sunday and Lunch on Wednesday, Friday and Sunday.
Surrey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We ate at Brasserie 16 for four nights whilst staying at the hotel, had a window table each time overlooking the gardens and the Christmas lights. All the staff were really helpful and attentive at all times and the food was scrummy with plenty of choice. Still not sure about the strawberry profiteroles though, I'm sure they should be chocolate - maybe I need another taste! Well done everyone, compliments to the chef and the staff of course.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susie80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    31
    6
    13
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food in the Brasserie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

The menus were very variable with starters, main course, dessert and coffee. Everything was freshly cooked, but the Carvery was my favorite as the meats were delicious with at least three choices, or other hot meals, with lots of fresh vegetables (roast turnips, cabbage, carrots, peas, broad beans, cauliflower, roast and boiled new potatoes) plus condiments for each meat, together with very tasty gravy. Desserts were varied, but my favourite was the Icecream, particularly the coffee and toffee ice cream. All very tasty and at a very reasonable price. Of course, there was also alcoholic drinks if wanted, and plenty of water. Seating was arranged according to bookings taken.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast meeting food at its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

The breakfast provided is always comprehensive and hot
Service is with a smile even though we may be barely awake ourselves

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MSWtheTrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camborne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Food was excellent and there were great local fish dishes and great carvery, staff were very helpful.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very poor restaurant food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Having twice been taken for a meal at the Devoncourt hotel I am disappointed to say that the standard of food is very poor - this is such a shame as the hotel has a wonderful view of the coast, the staff are excellent and the general atmosphere is very good.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brasserie 16 at Devoncourt Resort also viewed

 

Been to Brasserie 16 at Devoncourt Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing