We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review”

Brasserie 16 at Devoncourt Resort
Reserve with OpenTable
Brasserie 16 at Devoncourt Resort is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 140 Restaurants in Exmouth
Price range: US$11 - US$27
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Brasserie16 is now a well established venue for Dining and Celebrating all Family Occasions. It is situated at The Devoncourt Resort and overlooks it's beautiful gardens and across the Devon Coastline to Berry Head. A Friendly Welcome, Good Food and Good Service are our Priorities. Our restaurant is open for dinner Wednesday through to Sunday and our Lunches are a quality Carvery served on Wednesday, Friday and Sunday.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very large portions, very nice, drinks served quickly with very friendly service throughout the night

Thank ameliahalloran2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 729 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

today we had one of the best carvers available in Exmouth. The food was well cooked and well presented and the staff were very helpful and attentive. The location has views that are some of the best in Exmouth.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Davehrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The experience staarted well, mostly due to the attention of Emma. There were gluten free options available one of which was fish of the day, plaice which my wife had and reported it a bit dry and tastless. I had fish pie which was more potato than fish, but hot and tasty. Chips were good but not available GF. The real problem came with dessert. Offered as GF was pavlova. What was served was a meringue nest which was so hard that an attempt by my wife to cut it with a spoon resulted in it jumping across the plate and depositing autumn fruit all over her white tee shirt. The male waiter met my wife's complaint that she had not been served a pavlova and that the meringue was overdone with the defence of it being 'home made'. He brought some soda water and red serviettes, hardly effective for fruit stain, and from then on ignored us. The waitress was sympathetic and when asked brought the bill. We were not offered coffee. When paying at the bar we accepted the offer of a refund of the cost of a desert. Two of the staff delivered good service but sadly the one who seemed to be in charge has not, as we put it, been to 'charm school' and did not seem to understand the importance of the addage that the customer is always right.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank papacookie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Brasserie 16 at Devoncourt Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear papacookie60

Thank you for the review and, if I take the good points out of your experience, you were well looked after by Emma and her colleague and offered fresh and Gluten Free food which was Hot and Tasty. We do indeed make the Meringue in house and use a 'stiff' mixture resulting in a somewhat harder end result and apologies should this have resulted in the Berry Juices being spilt from the plate. I am glad that we did not charge for the dessert and, of course, if you wish ourselves to launder the item please feel free to drop this into the Devoncourt and we will do what we can.

I hope this will not stop you coming to visit us in the future and I am sure we can look after you with our good service that we are mostly known for.

Kindest regards

Andrew Stoneman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just had an amazing carvery with my Nan, great value for money with two meals for £13.50 and excellent service from Angela and Emma. Will definitely come again!

Thank rubymayturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Devoncourt one night and decided rather than eat in town and have a fair walk back (or taxi) we would book evening meal at The Brasserie
The food was excellent and service very polite and professional. We also had breakfast the next day and Angela was very helpful. The food was again high quality and a self service buffet.
Would certainly come here again if in Exmouth

Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brasserie 16 at Devoncourt Resort also viewed

 
Exmouth, Devon
Exmouth, Devon
 

Been to Brasserie 16 at Devoncourt Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing