We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food for teenagers”
Review of Docks Cafe

Docks Cafe
Ranked #81 of 127 Restaurants in Exmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Food for teenagers”
Reviewed 4 August 2012

A local cafe with locals using it, always a good sign. Nice to hear the local banter. Prices fair for the quality, wonderful burgers.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bullet4491950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    24
    4
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
332 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
“Epic bacon sarnies and full Englishes!”
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We stay near to the docks cafe when we're in Exmouth and love to pop over for either a sit down full english or a takeaway bacon sarnie. Good friendly service and cheap as chips.
Well recommended

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank monkeychops181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
141 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“breakfast of champions”
Reviewed 28 June 2012

this is a great cafe and well worth a visit if in exmouth or surrounding area (i whizz over from woodbury several miles away) but well worth the trip. this when i get down to devon, at least once a year, for a spell.

its bright, clean and friendly with great food, that easily sets you up for the day. though breakfast isnt all they do.

its usually busy, though i've never not gotten a seat, as its frequented by both tourists and locals alike. interesting some times listening to the local fishermen talking about their catches etc.

another bonus is the early opening, round 6am. classic english food, all freshly cooked to order. throw in a mug of tea, what more could you want.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JFergo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I used this restaurant whilst waiting for a river cruise, wonderful affordable food . I would go again!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ADW1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Stand out cafe.”
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Good honest food. Such a friendly and warm atmosphere where everybody and anybody is more than welcome. The docks is a place where the staff will often go out of their way to provide the customers with an enjoyable experience. I love it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ertyuiop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Docks Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Docks Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing