We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service”
Review of Millers Restaurant

Millers Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 135 Restaurants in Exmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Hi Everyone! Food served 6pm - 9 pm Tuesday - Saturday. We have relocated from Beacon Vaults over to Millers Restaurant in High Street, Exmouth. We hope you will continue to support us.Thanks Andy and Lynne x
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Food was fresh and nicely presented. The vegetables were well cooked. Could not fault the friendly service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Weedkiller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beacon V, Owner at Millers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Hi Weedkiller1,

Thankyou for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your time here.

Lynne and Andy.

(Great name by the way).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

390 - 394 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

Good food, well served. Porcini dusted cod on a mushroom and asparagus risotto last Thursday was wonderful!! Chocolate brownie to follow, all helped down with a glass of Chilean Merlot - lovely!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Martin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beacon V, Owner at Millers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Hi Martin,

Glad you enjoyed your Porcini cod and Merlot.

Thankyou for taking the time to leave a review.

Lynne and Andy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Had a great meal with friends. Good company and attentive service that did not 'get in the way' and we had a good time.

Food was very good, tasty and well represented and not so much that we left so unpleasantly bloated as can often be the case.

The service was attentive and always with a pleasant smile.

Was recommended to us and we can see why.

Lovely meal and were made very welcome.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HeyMrS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beacon V, Owner at Millers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Hi Dadadster,

Thankyou for all your positive comments, hope you return soon.

Thanks again,
Lynne and Andy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Went there for a family celebration. I haven't been there since the 1970's and it is almost unrecognisable from the smikey heavy drinkers pub that it was! I did remember the unusual ceiling decorations, but that was about it. The `Vaults' isn't in a vault as the name implies but it is an old building. The bar, which is still run as a bar is the way in to the restaurant. We were welcomed and shown to our pre-reserved table and immediately a drinks order was taken. First plus point. We were given menu's shown the specials board and left to cogitate.
There was a good selection both on the menu and on the board so decisions were fairly long!! The order was taken and we waited for our starters. I thought that they seemed a bit pricey, but when they arrived (I had ordered whitebait) it was a meal in itself!! I don't know what the sauce was on the lettuce under the whitebait (a balsamic sauce maybe) but it was scrummy as was the fish!
Several of us shared the starters, good idea if you want to have space for the main course!!
The mains arrived just after we had finished our starters. The presentation was superb (as of course was the starter earlier). I had ordered an `Aged' Rump steak. It was cooked exactly to my liking and unusually cut into slices after cooking exposing the lovely red meat inside!. Other choices on the night were a Meat Lasagne, a vegetable lasagne, Trout, Scampi and an OMG Burger!! Now how do you make an OMG Burger you may ask, a burger is a burger!!! Anyway have attached a piccy of that. The Chef is obviously a bit of an artist.
All in all the food was top notch in taste, presentation and quantity. The prices were very reasonable as well so I would recommend this restaurant to anyone.
There is one very minor downside; maybe keeping the bar as a venue for `jamming' musicians with no door between the bar and the restaurant is not the best of ideas. The Vaults could survive as a restaurant and maybe needs to loose it pub roots!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beacon V, Owner at Millers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Hi Paul,
Thankyou for your positive comments and we are very pleased you enjoyed your night here.
You mentioned the OMG Burger. Went we put it on the menu, the first person we served it too responded with 'Oh My God', now thats what i call a burger!' Hence why it was renamed the OMG Burger.
You also mentioned the Jamming Session. We have had it for about 18 months now, on every other Thursday. We were abit unsure about Jamming and the Restaurant at first, but it became so popular that we now have people that book to eat here on that night because they want to stay and enjoy the night of music , although the night you came was an unusually quiet one.
We do consider diners and the music does not start until around 9pm, when we finish serving food.
So many people would be disappointed if we were to cancel it.
Thankyou again
Lynne and Andy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

A great place to rest relax and have good food washed down with a great Pint! A family run pub with great dinning bookable tables great service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank keithkillingback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beacon V, Owner at Millers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Hi Keith,
Thankyou for your positive comments.
So pleased you feel at home with us, most of us have moved into a new area and know nobody so we understand how hard it is to to fit in. You have now become one of our locals, long may it continue, see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Millers Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Millers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing