We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and Delicious”
Review of Millers Restaurant

Millers Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 127 Restaurants in Exmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Hi Everyone! Food served 6pm - 9 pm Tuesday - Saturday. We have relocated from Beacon Vaults over to Millers Restaurant in High Street, Exmouth.(Previously known as Avanti). We hope you will continue to support us.Thanks Andy and Lynne x
Kinderhook, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Delicious”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We had dinner at the Beacon Vaults last night. It was excellent......and since we were traveling, the relaxed surroundings were welcome, as well as the friendly staff. Highly recommended if you are in Exmouth!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 6-22-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    355
    94
    24
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and very welcoming”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

After reading reviews on Trip Advisor about this restaurant, we decided to book while were were in holiday in Exmouth. Food was excellent quality, large portions and very good value for money. The owners made us feel very welcome. I would highly recommend and would certainly eat here again if we were in the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This is the second time I have dined at Beacons Vault in Exmouth. From the moment you walk in the door you feel comfortable and relaxed Last time I visited with my grown up son and this time with my sister and disabled niece. The bar staff were efficient and welcoming the drinks were perfectly chilled and when we sat down at our table by the window Lynne made us feel so welcome and catered for everything we asked for. It was so relaxing and best of all you just know Lynne and Andy want you to enjoy yourself. Nothing was too much trouble. I had the fish pie and my sister had steak. My niece is on a very restricted diet and can only eat certain foods cooked in a certain way. Andy was brilliant and came over to our table to make sure my niece's food was cooked the way it needed to be. Lynne and Andy thank you both so much for all of the care and great food we received. I just wish your restaurant was close to where I live and I would dine with you a couple of times a month. This place is a real gem. Maggie

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggiegreenlands100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west bromwich
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“No change”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We have been holidaying in Exmouth for the last 38 years and have eaten in most of the pubs and restaurants here.
We came across the Beacon Vaults just after Andy and Lynne moved in, The first night we had a meal there was on a Thursday , "Jamming night " When we saw all the musians walking in we wondered what we had let ourselves in for, But we had a fantastic meal and a great evening , The music was great.
We came again last year and the food and service was just as good.
We had a meal again on Wednesday night and am pleased to say there was NO CHANGE, Everything was as good as ever.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beacon V, Owner at Millers Restaurant, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Hi Alan,

Thankyou for your review and continued support. We are pleased to hear you were again very happy with your visit.

Look forward to seeing you next time your down.

Lynne and Andy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good honest food”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We ate here tonight the food was really good between us we had a risotto, a gourmet burger and whitebait. All the food was of a high standard, the whitebait was authentic and properly done. There is a good choice of local & international beers & I would recommend the crime brûlée for desert it was gorgeous!! The main restaurant was really busy so we ate near the bar, atmosphere was good, very friendly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank itravalot61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beacon V, Owner at Millers Restaurant, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Thankyou for your lovely review, we appreciate you taking the time to do so.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks again,
Lynne and Andy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Millers Restaurant also viewed

 
Exmouth, Devon
 

Been to Millers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing