We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and quiet”
Review of Quentance Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Exmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Quentance Farm
Ranked #9 of 19 Exmouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 July 2013

The best night's sleep for a long time. Quentance Farm is easy to find, although the satnav may try to deposit you at the McDonalds on the hill. If you are approaching on the B road between Budleigh Salterton and Exeter you need to watch for the sign on the left before the brow of the hill. It is equidistant between Budleigh Salterton, with its walk along the estuary (good for birdwatchers) and its beach with cliffs (wonderful at sunset) and Exmouth, with a good range of places to eat. And an excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JanettaDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
There are newer reviews for Quentance Farm
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2012

We stayed at Palle and Rose Jensens place for one night, as were on our way to Cornwall. Such a friendly welcome we did get from the Jensens! The was served in the living room when we first came, tired after a long days driving.
The room was very comfortable, with a nice view, The farm with it´s dogs and horses was a really nice place, and we wouldn´t mind coming back if we ever get a chance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with private shower and a view over the garden.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annelita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Stayed 1 week in this delightful B&B. Very comfortable room, delicious ample breakfasts, surroundings and views out of this world plus hosts very pleasant and helpful. Would recommend Quentance Farm for its hospitality and stunning scenery.

Room Tip: Front double ensuite had fabulous views over Exe bay and Dawlish
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sootybo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

My husband and I stayed for one night b & b and couldn't fault the place. The bedroom was warm, comfy and the powerful shower a delight! The breakfast was super too. The location to the disused railway line was perfect as we didn't need to negotiate any roads. This is good for either walkers or cylists, and the big local Common meant you weren't limited by a small space to explore. In fact it's part of the national cycleway network .... . The hosts were welcoming and knowledgable. Would certainly recommnend and intend to return.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the fields and estuary in the distance are well worth requesting.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KimM750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

This is a comfortable B&B hideaway on the Devon coast with friendly hosts. The rooms are small-ish but adequately furnished, the linen and towels are fresh. The en-suites are small but adequate while some bedrooms share a good, spacious bathroom with shower and deep bath. The hosts get the mix right - they leave you to get on with it but are available and helpful if you need advice or directions. Breakfast is big and hearty with good, fresh, local ingredients. Dogs seem not only welcome but positively pampered. We enjoyed two nights here as a family in two rooms and would recommend it. In UK terms, we thought the value for money was good. If we had any complaint it was that the rooms were perhaps just a mite dusty which caused our daughter a bit of an allergic reaction.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Unser Zimmer ging in den Garten und in Richtung Exmouth hinaus und ist sehr zu empfehlen. Die andere...
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans Erich K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Garp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exmouth hotels
1.6 mi away
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
2.3 mi away
The Imperial Exmouth Hotel
2.2 mi away
Royal Beacon Hotel
Royal Beacon Hotel
#5 of 11 in Exmouth
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#9 of 11 in Exmouth
178 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Dolphin Hotel Exmouth
1.8 mi away
Rohaven Guest House
Rohaven Guest House
#1 of 19 in Exmouth
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quentance Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quentance Farm

Address: Quentance Farm Salterton Road, Exmouth EX8 5BW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Exmouth
Price Range: £28 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet rural Farm house accommodation situated halfway between Exmouth and Budleigh Salterton, with rural & sea view.South West Coast Path - Jurassic Coast within a mile.Riding school- golf clubs - sailing/surfing schools nearby.Easy access to moors, and protected nature/bird areas. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Quentance Farm Exmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing