We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and food”
Review of Spice Lounge

Spice Lounge
Ranked #16 of 128 Restaurants in Exmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$15
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Perpignan, France
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great staff and food”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Have eaten at the Spice Lounge 10+ times now and can't find a bad word to say about the place. The staff are fantastic they spend time to talk with you and are great with the children.

The food is very good, we always demolish a good number of poppadoms whilst we are choosing and there are a great variety of dishes on the menu which keep both the adults and the children (2 and 10) happy.

Well worth a visit!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KPS77_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    71
    11
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Exmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good food good service”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Had a great family meal tonight. Staff were very attentive and took a personal interest in our visit and made our twin girls birthday special. Good quality food and we all thoroughly enjoyed our meal. The best Ionian food we have experienced.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hayfamily2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quantity rather than quality”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Got huge quantities of food, much more than we could possibly eat. It was OK but nothing special. Service was polite and speedy, couldn't fault it. The place itself was a bit tatty, grass waist high outside and inside sorely in need of a make-over. Won't be rushing back, sorry.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bartridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best Indian food in Exmouth”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Great Indian food not too hot but very spicy & flavoursome. Service with a smile & great for takeaways.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank itravalot61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Curry good!!!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Brilliant foood. Tasty and well spiced. Great service. Friendly and chatty. Good advice for what to have off of the menu.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Siflow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spice Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Spice Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing