We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, spacious clean rental in handy location...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The White House

White House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
White House
Rear garden Family bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
46 reviews
White House
Rear garden
Family bathroom
Bedroom 1
Lounge
Bedroom 2
Lounge/Conservatory
Dinning room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Exmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cazhol
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely, spacious clean rental in handy location with many thoughtful extras”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

4 night stay with sister and niece. All of us felt we wanted to stay longer! From first contact to checking out the owners made us feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Everything we needed was available and lots of extras too. If the weather had been better we would have spent time in the spacious garden with the barbecue. Luckily the location of the house meant we could travel quite easily to seaside, nearby villages towns and access dartmoor. Local amenities walkable too. We used to travel as two families together and we all said we wished we had found this lovely bright clean house years ago as it has lots of different rooms to use. You can really feel that the house is cared about. We would definitely like to stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2018
Thank you for this lovely review. We do care about our holiday let and are very happy you have said you could feel this was the case. Thank you for your custom and we hope to see you back again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Apr 2018
Thank you for your lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Catherine...
1 review
“Lovley family holiday home”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Thank you Lisa for all your kindness and help. The White House was a perfect house for our family baptism weekend. Everything we needed and very comfortable.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2018
You're very welcome. Thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tessalj
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent house -a real home from home”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a lovely house this is. Fantastic size and facilities. Fully equipped kitchen with bread & milk...even wine :) ! Lovely and warm when we arrived. Comfy beds and lovely sized bedrooms. Large bathroom with bath and shower. Really can't fault it at all. Would certainly book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How warm it was when we arrived late at night
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. May I also say a huge thank you to yourselves and many of my other guests for leaving the house so beautifully clean and tidy, its always appreciated! Please do come back and see us again soon. Best wishes, Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaunnina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“mrs”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

we stayed at the white house for a long weekend at the end of October and we were very happy with our choice,our 2 children aged 6 and 2 were very pleased with the garden, toy wardrobe and ample rooms to explore.us on the other hand were most impressed with the most accommodating Lisa who was very helpful before and during our stay. The house itself is spacious,clean,great lay out,comfortable beds and extra large bathroom perfect for families,we will definitely be booking to return next year and are already recommending to our friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2016
Thank you so much for a lovely review, we are always pleased to try and accommodate our guest needs during their stay. We would be very pleased to welcome you all back soon - and of course your friends and family too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanda110
yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good base for our visit.”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Visiting family in the area we found The White House a good well priced option.
Was tidy and reasonably clean. Slept very well in a comfortable bed.There was a good dining /kitchen area, wifi, and lots of space. As we only ate breakfast and one meal there the kitchen was adequate for us .A new can opener would be nice though.The bathroom was enormous, and the shower in the bath was very good.
The road outside was quiet in the day and evening ,but did get busy during the morning rush hour.
Overall we had a good stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2016
Thank you for your review. I am pleased you found the holiday let suited your needs for your stay. Please do come back and see us again some time soon. Best wishes, Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and spacious property
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Thank you for your lovely review and your next booking! We are very pleased you felt welcomed and look forward to seeing you again next year!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing