We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect and welcoming home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The White House

White House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
White House
Rear garden Family bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
46 reviews
White House
Rear garden
Family bathroom
Bedroom 1
Lounge
Bedroom 2
Lounge/Conservatory
Dinning room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Exmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rupert19
Bristol
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect and welcoming home”
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Set in a quiet residential area and immaculately decorated, this lovely detached home was ideal for our short break. Lisa, the host, is so friendly and always happy to help. We can not fault anything about about this house and highly recommend it as a base for exploring the surrounding area.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2018
Thank you for this lovely review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at our holiday let and hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
Thank you for your kind review. We are always pleased our guests have a lovely stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tessalj
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Totally lovely house”
Reviewed 4 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This was our second stay and just as good as the first. House lovely and warm. Milk, bread and Wine again which is such a lovely touch. It has everything you could want from cooking utensils to soft towels! Would thoroughly recommend to anyone wishing to visit Exmouth.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
Thank you once again for choosing our holiday let for your break away. We are always pleased to hear our guests have had a lovely time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa M
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The White House - The Right House”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed at The White House for a week in September and it very adequately met our needs. It was comfortable, well-equipped and spacious and the off-road parking was useful, too. The welcome pack was a nice, thoughtful touch. Lisa, the owner, is very hands-on and keen to ensure that guests have an enjoyable stay in this home away from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2017
Thank you Teresa for your lovely review. Hope to see you again some time soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john34cla...
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Booked very late the night before
The owner Lisa kept in touch to ensure the booking was made and all the instructions were passed to me.
House was clean and tidy and we enjoyed a few lovely days in exmouth

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2017
Thanks John, glad you enjoyed your stay.

b/w Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark G
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely base”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Really nice house in a good location.
2 comfy size bedrooms and a single attic room. Kitchen dining room and small lounge with a lovely conservatory leading off.
If the weather was better we would have sat in the garden a bit more!
We stayed for a week and it was an excellent base for seeing the area but be warned, Exmouth shuts at 9.30!
Painton Zoo, excellent.
Dawlish by ferry and train a nice day out.
Hound Tor, the old inn and the prison museum an interesting day out.
Sandy bay in the rain not so good but a great beach.
Scotts cinema very nice and almost old fashioned compared to the multiplex at home.
Exmouth town a bit tired, Sidmouth worth a visit and definitely worth a walk up the coast path to the top of the cliffs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2018
Thank you for this review, it sounds like you maximised your day trips whilst staying at our holiday let. Exmouth is a quieter kind of town however Exeter is a beautiful, vibrant city for those that wish to have a later evening and is only 20 minutes away by car.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cazhol
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely, spacious clean rental in handy location with many thoughtful extras”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

4 night stay with sister and niece. All of us felt we wanted to stay longer! From first contact to checking out the owners made us feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Everything we needed was available and lots of extras too. If the weather had been better we would have spent time in the spacious garden with the barbecue. Luckily the location of the house meant we could travel quite easily to seaside, nearby villages towns and access dartmoor. Local amenities walkable too. We used to travel as two families together and we all said we wished we had found this lovely bright clean house years ago as it has lots of different rooms to use. You can really feel that the house is cared about. We would definitely like to stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2018
Thank you for this lovely review. We do care about our holiday let and are very happy you have said you could feel this was the case. Thank you for your custom and we hope to see you back again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;