We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful ,fresh and modern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cranleigh Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 18 Exmouth B&B and Inns
heanor
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Beautiful ,fresh and modern”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Came across the cranleigh on trip advisor and I must say its very nice .The rooms are very stylish and all have on suite bathrooms ,lovely modern bathrooms ,tea/coffee making facilities ,flat screen tv wi fi in the rooms .The entrance is a grand entrance which leads off to the rooms ours was downstairs and two more upstairs the breakfast room is on the second floor .
It's about a ten minute walk into the town or a short taxi drive £4.50 .Ideal place for couples we will be defiantly be going back ? Good value for money even though we missed breakfast . Nice hosts very welcoming and friendly

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susiehutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
47
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kidderminster
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Stayed at Cranleigh B and B for 4 nights at end of August. It was excellent.Really clean and comfortable and in an ideal location.A good choice at breakfast.Mark and Caron were very friendly and welcoming hosts.Easy walking to town and back.Wouldn`t hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K123M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This is a lovely B&B, run by two very nice people Carol and Mark, it is clean, well spotless. Our room was lovely. breakfast is round a big table so you get to chat with the other guests, It has parking and is only 5 minutes from the beach. all in all GREAT

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We made a last minute 2 night booking at this B&B and weren't disappointed. The place was spotless, and our bedroom was very comfortable. We enjoyed sharing our breakfast with other guests around a big table. Mark and Caron, were great hosts. A short walk to the beach, and about a 15 min walk to the town centre. Off road car parking was also a bonus. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Clive H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Chose this B&B because it had a car park! Turned out to be a superb choice. Comfort and cleanliness exceptional in this beautiful house. Breakfasts great with a choice of menu. Close to all amenities. Caron and Mark are wonderful, warm and friendly hosts. Nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ely, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This newly renovated B & B is in an excellent position for the beach in Exmouth and is in A1 condition for maintenance & cleanliness. Breakfast is a sociable affair with all guests sitting around a large table and it consists of a full menu of options, including a good offering for vegetarian diets. Although we were staying over the hottest weekend of the year to date, we had the window open at all times and were never disturbed by traffic or noise outside. There are excellent walks to the beach, marina & town areas of Exmouth. We travel to this area 2 - 3 times a year and will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exmouth hotels
0.4 mi away
Royal Beacon Hotel
Royal Beacon Hotel
#5 of 11 in Exmouth
418 reviews
0.3 mi away
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Exmouth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#9 of 11 in Exmouth
169 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Dolphin Hotel Exmouth
0.7 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#7 of 11 in Exmouth
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cranleigh Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranleigh Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cranleigh Bed & Breakfast
Address: 9X Douglas Avenue, Exmouth EX8 2BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Exmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cranleigh Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cranleigh Bed & Breakfast is a boutique B&B, small and beautiful just yards from glorious sandy beaches and a short walk into Exmouth town with shops, restaurants, pubs, a theatre and gardens. Walk from the house along the promenade to the famous Lyme bay Jurassic Coast and South West Coast path. Our House is bright and modern, recently refurbished with fresh modern neutral colours throughout the bed and breakfast. The boutique bedrooms are south facing, some with views towards the sea, the en-suite bathrooms are newly refurbished with complimentary toiletries luxury towels and multi-head showers giving you the comfort and warmth for your stay, The boutique bedrooms are Individually decorated with a bright and cosy atmosphere, the furnishings and bedding are Victoria and Albert designs, with accent walls, complimentary refreshments, flat screen televisions, DVD and radio are in each bedroom. Our popular breakfast menu is served french style around a large oak table with other guests, we offer a choice from a hearty farmhouse breakfast to pancakes with bananas & maple syrup and cater for most diets with a choice for vegetarian and vegan. We hope to offer you a special stay here in Exmouth East Devon. Private Parking & Free Wi-Fi are available. Cranleigh Bed & Breakfast is a great base to explore the surrounding area, with Exeter the Cathedral City just 9 miles or half hour by train, Dartmoor is just over half and hour by car we are under 8 miles from the M5. A local bus service outside the house and a main line Railway Station with connections to Exeter and London. Exeter Airport is 6 miles. Bristol Airport 1.5 hour by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Cranleigh Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranleigh Bed & Breakfast Exmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing