We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tiny but special”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Deli on the Strand

Deli on the Strand
Ranked #25 of 127 Restaurants in Exmouth
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tiny but special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

This deli has just a few tables and makes fabulous coffee. Lovely views from the windows and outside seating too.
The deli is well stocked and well managed.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank whealey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    15
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Small but good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Ate lunch at this very small deli. My husband had a Toms pie which he salivated over while I had the homemade soup. Very fresh and tasty. Only 3 tables inside so you have to time it right but a few tables outside for those hardy people who do not mind eating in the cold! I ate there again the next day alone as my husband was not hungry and again was not disappointed. Would definitely recommend this deli.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JulieD167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Lovely service and superb coffee. There's usually a fresh pecan Danish pastry to go with it too. And if you need some amazing cheeses and olives, you need look no further.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Albie M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Friendly, good coffee and lovely cakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Visited for a coffee and cake - which were both very good. A lovely selection of deli goods - friendly and helpful staff.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MandY565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely, local and independent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

Went on a day trip to Exmouth and visited here by chance after another place wasn't serving hot food. We were very hapy we ended up here as it is a lovely place serving local, home made fresh food. We were lucky with the weather and could sit outside in a perfect people watching spot by the square. Would definitely reccommend eating here, all the staff were excellent and friendly. Only downfall is they don't have a toilet so you have to go next door to the market.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EGumbrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Deli on the Strand also viewed

 

Been to Deli on the Strand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing