We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Daughters Birthday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of South Beach Cafe

South Beach Cafe
Ranked #8 of 127 Restaurants in Exmouth
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe, Seafood, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, View
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Taunton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Daughters Birthday”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

We eat at the South Beach most weeks. The menu is fabulous, and the food is delicious. Today is my Daughters 9th Birthday, and the staff presented her with a lovely pud with Happy Birthday Lucy written on it in raspberry coulis, and they sang Happy Birthday to her. Lovely staff, great food and magnificent views.

Helpful?
Thank cliffmTaunton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    454
    147
    55
    26
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We were very quickly found a table, very attentive, polite waitress (Heidi) nothing was too much trouble, knowledgeable about food on the menu. Rossitiere chicken was very tasty, cooked well, lovely chips - crispy on the outside, soft in the middle, lovely dressed salad & mayonnaise. Food was hot. My friend had gluten free fish and chips - said the batter was very tasty - nice to find somewhere with gluten free options that are both tasty and not just obvious gluten free options. Would definitely visit again. Thanks to Heidi for excellent service!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely food, but a bit over priced”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This is a lovely located restaurant, but I think the pricing has something to do with the location. The food is very nice, but if on a budget, you would not be dining here. The bar staff need to be a bit quicker too, as always waited quite a while to be served.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bianca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gluten Free Dishes Available”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Numerous gluten free options available, very helpful staff (Katy) in a beautiful setting. Worth visiting.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mrs W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We ate here most nights of the week as it's the only place on the camp site that does FRESH food. If me and my family could afford it we would eat here breakfast, lunch and dinner! I'ts not often you go to a restaurant and actually sit back and enjoy watching the staff work, they do it so well. It was always busy in the evening and all the staff were so efficient. It's managed very well by the girls in all blue ( I'm sure these are the managers). Food is so fresh you don't mind waiting 40 minutes for it, It's also lovely to see your food being cooked by the chefs in the open kitchen. A great location too! well done I hope you do reach your goal of no.1!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed South Beach Cafe also viewed

 

Been to South Beach Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing