We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect food as always”
Review of South Beach Cafe

South Beach Cafe
Ranked #20 of 142 Restaurants in Exmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Had another great meal in the south beach cafe. With great service from staff and beautiful food. Would definitely recommend to all.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank aidan19891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Beach C, Manager at South Beach Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for this great review of your meal at South Beach Cafe and particularly about the team who looked after you; we look forward to welcoming you for many more delicious meals!

Best Wishes,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (918)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 918 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

The restaurant is lovely, with stunning views overlooking the sea, there’s a nice patio area you can sit at. Indoors is lovely aswell, and the staff are really nice. The food is very good, we especially enjoyed the burger. It is however on the expensive side.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank coco_12346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Beach C, Manager at South Beach Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for the lovely review of our South Beach Cafe, I know what you mean about the stunning coastal views, they really are incredible in the late summer sunshine!

Thanks again and we'd love to welcome you back for the burgers again which are always a firm favourite with our guests.

Best Wishes,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Lovely view but the food was just average for the cost. Staff lovely though and exceptional sea view.

My husband was also very happy that they had Sharps Wolf Rock on draft and the passiontini was beautiful

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank NikkiD890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Beach C, Manager at South Beach Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the review of the South Beach Cafe, and I'll be sure to share you feedback over the food with our kitchen team as we aim to exceed in food as we all as customer service and our incredible;e views!

Thanks again and we'd love to welcome you back again soon.

Best Wishes,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

stayed last week and decided to try this as the Funky Fish restaurant on there sister site in Perranporth was very good, apart from the location this was average at best, much proffered the food at the Powder Monkey in Exmouth

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank WoolwichWanderer57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Beach C, Manager at South Beach Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review and I'm so pleased you enjoyed the stunning views from this popular restaurant; when the weather is as good as it has been lately you really could be anywhere in the world!

I'm so sorry the rest of your experience didn't match up but I hope you found the staff prompt and professional in rectifying this for you, if they were reported at the time.

Best Wishes,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Stayed this week at the Devon Cliffs Holiday Park.

The South Beach cafe, is one of their on site facilities. Well placed right above their beautiful sandy beach. The views from the cafe/restaurant are stunning. They are lucky enough to have several outside balcony/decking areas to enjoy. We were lucky enough to be blessed with wall to wall sunshine throughout our stay

They offer limited free wifi, with the facility to upgrade to more data should you need

I ate here twice. Lunch and dinner, with a couple of additional stops just for drinks and wifi login

The phone signal at Devon Cliffs is pretty much non existent and as such so is 4G data!! The phone signal at the South Beach is patchy and the 4/3G signal drops in and out

I cant fault the food or drinks at all. My only gripe possibly is a its little on the expensive side. However the Cafe is a very pleasant place and just so conveniently placed

The service staff without exception were second to none. Very approachable, polite but good fun at the same time. A special mention to the two young ladies Hannah and Georgie who gave great advice and were a complete pleasure. Thank you, we had a great time

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ukoneuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Beach C, Manager at South Beach Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for this amazing five star review of South Beach Cafe, it;s fantastic to read how much you enjoyed both our lunch and evening menu, as well as our fantastic selection of drinks! Whilst our stunning location right on the Jurassic Coast does afford some amazing views, one downside does mean that phone signal can be a bit patchy but then who wants to be interrupted when soaking in the view!

Thanks so much for you kind comments about the staff as well, I've shared this with the team and Georgie and Hannah are thrilled to be recognised!

Thanks again and we'd love to welcome you back again soon.

Best Wishes,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed South Beach Cafe also viewed

 

Been to South Beach Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing