We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Where to eat in Exmouth”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Abys

Abys
Ranked #3 of 127 Restaurants in Exmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine, View, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Waterlooville
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Where to eat in Exmouth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

My wife and I have had several meals in Abys. Food and presentation first class; Staff, very professional and friendly; prices good, you might find cheaper, but not better - you get what you pay for. Abys is thoroughly recommended.

Anthony 1943

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anth0ny1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    447
    85
    23
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great,consistent and moreish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We've eaten here a number of times and always come away very satisfied. Aby runs a great little place on the seafront, with helpful, attentive staff ,and a pleasant atmosphere. I chose (yet again!) the Exmouth mussels and my wife a panini with generous tasty salad. It's hard to fault . Aby has done a grand job in this location, and it's always popular, summer and winter, which is testament to its popularity. Haute cuisine it is'nt, but it really is great value for money, and the quality belies the price. No hesitation in awarding top marks.
Sadly not open in the evening, but hey! this is a town which now boasts plenty of choice.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Exmothian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Tripadvisor strikes again...5 stars all the way here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

So we were walking on the promenade at Exmouth, checked Trip Advisor to see we were really near Abys and had good reviews so nipped in.
Firstly the staff were 10/10 polite, friendly, smart and happy! Well done, makes all the difference.
Was about 11am so really fancied a breakfast, im quite fussy, ordered a standard breakfast and I can say the best I have ever had and only £5.50. Cooked to perfection with quality ingredients this standard is what others should aim for. Fantastic and coffee was Amazing.
Just go to this place even if you have to drive 30 miles, just do it!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RedMist13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chepstow
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Really fab place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were visiting Exmouth for weekend break and looking for good place to have lunch. We found Aby's exceptional in that it offered good service and lovely food and coffee, as we often experience places in beautiful locations in this country don't feel the need to put much effort in and the result is a mediocre experience. "Well done Abys" you really do exceptionally well and only wish other places could get it right as you do!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bead1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
Level Contributor
244 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“another return visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

just love going to Abys when I am in exmouth the food as always was excellent the service is second to none so welcomeing and friendly, such a good choice of food can not wait to go again and will recommend it to all my friendsI

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jamieWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Abys also viewed

 

Been to Abys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing