We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hot Chocolate”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Antonio's

Antonio's
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Exmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Antonio's is an authentic Italian Ice Cream Parlour and Cafe in the heart of Exmouth. The ice cream is made fresh on the premises. The ice cream is used in a range of mouthwatering Hot Waffles, Ice Cream Sundaes or you can create your own unique type of ice cream milkshake! There is the finest Italian Coffee, wonderful Hot Chocolate (in Milk, White or Dark) and a range of food to make Antonio's a wonderful experience for those aged from 5 to 95!
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hot Chocolate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

If you think that you have had hot chocolate before, think again! Antonio's hot chocolate, in white, milk or dark, is absolutely awesome.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyman84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio B, Owner at Antonio's, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thanks for your feedback on our Hot Chocolate. The Marimba Melts Hot Chocolate has become a firm favourite with everyone and not surprising given every cup includes a whole bar of real grated chocolate which gives it that luxurious taste that customers really enjoy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    13
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Favoloso!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

This visit was the third time I've been to Antonio's and it has never disappointed!
Have previously just had coffees but I was there for lunch on this occasion. I had a panini with chilli and it was 'delizioso!'
I will absolutely be back! :-)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bec B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lush”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

Really friendly staff with superb customer service. Shared a banoffi waffle, and summer berry waffle with a friend and they were both gorgeous!! Will definately be going again!!!

Helpful?
Thank beck1730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coalville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ice Cream Wonderland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

The ice cream at Antonio's is the best I have ever sampled, and that includes in Italy itself - where there are some fantastic gelataries (if that's the right term). Antonio makes it all himself, on the premises, and kindly showed me the processes involved. I had Turkish Delight, which is a flavour of ice cream that I hadn't experienced before - it was to die for. I also had a taster of the chilli ice cream- yes that is chilli as in con carne - and it was different! A nice cooling taste initially, and then about 15 seconds later you get a kick in the throat - fantastic. If you are anywhere near Exmouth I strongly recommend that you seek out Antonio's - you will not regret it. The coffee is pretty good too! Ciao Antonio

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Antonio's Is A Gem - Just what Exmouth's needed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

We were hugely impressed by this newly opened Italian Coffee and Ice Cream house,and were shown round by the very friendly and enthusiastic owner. Antonio's has a very modern, Stylish and Italian feel.There was a wide and unique range of ice cream flavours which appealed to all our family. I had the chilli flavour (yes I was man enough to try it!) this was unbelievably good and with a genuine chilli 'kick'. The hot chocolate I had was devine, velvety smooth and sweet and washed the ice cream down nicely. Antonio's should appeal to anyone who enjoys authentic and quality Italian ice cream and superb coffees and drinks. Don't just take my word for it, try it for yourself you won't be disappointed. .best of luck to Antonio's you're just what Exmouth's needed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Atticus681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antonio's also viewed

 

Been to Antonio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing