We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of Antonio's

Antonio's
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Exmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Antonio's is an authentic Italian Ice Cream Parlour and Cafe in the heart of Exmouth. The ice cream is made fresh on the premises. The ice cream is used in a range of mouthwatering Hot Waffles, Ice Cream Sundaes or you can create your own unique type of ice cream milkshake! There is the finest Italian Coffee, wonderful Hot Chocolate (in Milk, White or Dark) and a range of food to make Antonio's a wonderful experience for those aged from 5 to 95!
Restaurant details
Description: Antonio's is an authentic Italian Ice Cream Parlour and Cafe in the heart of Exmouth. The ice cream is made fresh on the premises. The ice cream is used in a range of mouthwatering Hot Waffles, Ice Cream Sundaes or you can create your own unique type of ice cream milkshake! There is the finest Italian Coffee, wonderful Hot Chocolate (in Milk, White or Dark) and a range of food to make Antonio's a wonderful experience for those aged from 5 to 95!
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Have been to Antonio's three times whilst on day trips from Exeter and have been impressed with the friendliness of the staff and the service provided. The dark hot chocolate melt was delicious on all three occasions and I would recommend it. A great variety of ice creams and sundaes and always a difficult choice over which one to try. I particularly enjoyed the donut ice cream which was available on the last visit . There was a lovely selection of home made cakes as well. I am looking forward to bringing my mother down to Exmouth to sample the ice cream soon.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio B, Owner at Antonio's, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Rosemary, many thanks for your lovely comments. You may be aware that the doughnut ice cream was the winner of the New Ice Cream competition held with Bassetts Farm pupils. This means that 10p from every scoop of Darcy's Doughnut Delight goes directly to Exmouth RNLI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    17
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Coffee and Ice Cream.”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We visited Antonio during a short break in Exmouth. We all had their fantastic Gelato in various flavours and all were delicious. My wife and I had coffee which was excellent. The owner then gave us a loyalty card and we got the children the nicest hot chocolate they have ever had, free!!
This was a friendly, well run, stunning example of why we should be getting our coffee anywhere accept Starbucks, Costa and Café Nero. Good luck to "Antonio" and his staff. We'll defiantaley be back next time we are in Exmouth. Thank you.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wdbee5t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio B, Manager at Antonio's, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Having just been awarded Exmouth's Best New Business for 2014 it shows there is indeed a place for small family independent businesses as well as the corporate giants. We will continue to try and meet the highest expectations and standards that our customers seek and we are pleased your visit was enjoyed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super ice cream!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Me my wife and three children loved this place great coffee and super ice cream sundae's. The staff were also great.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good coffee, great ice-cream”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Small child- and family-friendly cafe in the Strand, near the Exmouth Market. Cheap(ish) good coffee, good snacks and meals, also adults-only chilli smoothie.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devon
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Essence”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Oooooooh this is a lovely and welcoming place food 5+ drink was refreshing and ice cream to die for you wont be disappointed didn't want to leave yummy

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank beaverdevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antonio's also viewed

 

Been to Antonio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing