We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Imperial Exmouth Hotel(Exmouth)(Great Value!)
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Manor Hotel(Exmouth)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Ashton Court(Exmouth)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Royal Beacon Hotel(Exmouth)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$109
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$439
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (920)
Filter reviews
921 results
Traveller rating
382
354
90
53
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
382
354
90
53
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure facilitiestennis courtscroquet lawnchristmas lightssnooker roomdevon courtsteam roomtime shareone bedroom apartmentputting greenoutdoor poolsea viewsmall balconybit datedself cateringlovely hotelreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
854 - 859 of 921 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Just spent a lovely 2 nights at the Devoncourt for our first weddng anniversary. Upgraded for free to a very large Suite. Bottle of wine was a lovely surprise. Helpful staff enabled surprise flowers to be waiting for my wife. Staff made us feel as though they actually cared that we were having a nice time. Very friendly atmosphere, staff very friendly and helpful. big rooms with lovely sea views. Ate in Braaserie 16 for breakfast and a la carte meal. Very nice with great sized portions. Great ammenities including snooker room on great table for very reasonable price, Lovely indoor swimming pool and gym area, someone was even mad enough to use the outdoor pool in May!! Wish we could go away more often and would definately return again to the Devoncourt.

Room Tip: mention any special occasions
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisjenny123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

Had a really good week, love the calmness of the hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yeeeesss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2011

We have been Timeshare owners for over 20 years and have never regretted our investment.
Although we have exchange to a foreign hotel a few times we have always been happy to return to the Devoncourt.The position of the Hotel with its superb outlook is ideal for all ages with easy access
to a long and flat promenade.The staff are friendly and helpfull and the Restaurant now first class.
To summarise,we would not hesitate to recommend the Devoncourt for an excellent holiday.

Room Tip: Try to book a room overlooking the fantastic view.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mangotsfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devcourt, Manager at Devoncourt Resort & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2011

To receive such a glowing report, for all the staff particularly, is greatly appreciated.

In the Hospitality trade it is a well thought fact that

Only 1 out of 10 guests will write if they have had a positive or wonderful experience.

So, It is lovely to see, in relation to these terms, that we ARE doing the right things and people DO enjoy their stays here.

Long will we strive to make it so.

Andrew Stoneman
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

Stayed as part of my Time Share membership and used a room "inspected, approved and allocated by them" Really!! Room 105 should be avoided at all costs even the hotel know this! Broken toilet which smelt, shower with hole in hose, stagneant water in broken sink. This is the luxury Club la Costa advertise in their brochure! nothing refurbished since probably the 1970's, a view of a brick wall and seagull marked drain pipes, Very small lounge, atrocious lighting and no bedding for the sofa bed. Club la Costa had not mentioned to the hotel thet we needed to use it!
Hotel very staff very good and moved us the next day but Club la Costa couldn't care less and have refused to acknowledge they are mis-selling their time share holidays of luxury holidays!

Room Tip: Never take out a Club la Costa Timeshare membershp
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JanetG_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2011

This was a timeshare swap with Interval International. The staff were very good and the bar & restaurant well run. We were given the keys to room no. 114.
This room was of poor quality, 1970's decor, a trinitron colour TV (1970's) and freeview box. It was dark, dingy, shabby and depressing.
There was a frequent noise day and night of running water which was pouring from a crack in the cast iron soil pipe 4m above the ground, just below and a metre to the right of our bedroom window. This disturbed our sleep and there was an occasional nauseous whiff through the open window.
The only view through the windows was of the outside walls of other rooms which formed a quadrangle which meant there was very little natural light. It had a poorly equipped kitchenette attached to it.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first in this hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank timtim48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devcourt, Manager at Devoncourt Resort & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2011

As a hotel with a varied clientele we try to be many things to many people and most we seem to be able to look after in such a way that they return after finding the Devoncourt as they have been bowled over by the friendliness of the staff and wonderful atmosphere.

On occasions our guests come to us through third parties and these clients have varying expectations as to the sort of experience they look for. On this guests stay the room, whilst of a good size and comfortable, has very little natural light. We are very upfront and honest in what the room has within it in terms of facilities and of its outlook. We would always rather manage the expectation before a customer has arrived than after and as such, timtim48 is correct in saying that if booking through a third party it is worth checking with the hotel directly as we will always explain how the hotel room is situated so as to avoid the sort of reaction timtim48 had.

It is always good to note that the staff have excelled in their friendliness and demeanour with an overall commitment in doing that little extra for the customer so far as is possible.

The decor is not a modern style and to some this is a deal breaker but we will always be upfront and will always invite future customers to ring so that we can do our very best for them.

Many thanks

Andrew Stoneman
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews