We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great space and so comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Exmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great space and so comfortable”
Reviewed 12 June 2011

We were promised a room with a sea view and had a Fawlty Towers expectation. In fact we were given a splendid suite of rooms with a fabulous sea view. We had a spacious main room, kitchenette, 2 bathrooms and a good sized bedroom. I am a very light sleeper but I had a very good night's sleep. We were most comfortable with all the facilities provided within our rooms. Breakfast was first class.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keithradmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    285
    70
    45
    38
See reviews for
228
296
27
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2011

A friend booked this for us, so not really sure what to expect. Room was clean and well laid out. The view was out standing, looking out over the gardens and the sea. Very restful. The leisure centre was great, used almost everyday. Staff were friendly and pleasant, always happy to help. Parking can be tight. We will return.

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kay4509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2011

I have been a timeshare owner at the Devoncourt for a number of years and before that my parents also owned a timeshare where I, and my then young children, had some great holidays. I have just returned from another fantastic week. The location is stunning, my timeshare suite has everything I need with an amazing view of the gardens which are immaculately maintained and a seaview to die for. The staff are always welcoming and friendly and I always look forward to my week in May knowing that whatever the weather I will have a relaxing and enjoyable break.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneR521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2011

If you are looking for a hotel that ticks all the boxes then look no further, The hotel is conveniently situated for both coast and town,The atmosphere is so relaxing .access to the sea and beach are through the beautiful gardens , Staff can make or ruin a holiday, At the Devoncourt the staff from Manager to cleaners are alway on hand to help in any way possible ,.We all hope for good weather on our holiday,just in case we are unlucky., the hotel caters for indoor and outdoor activities.., offering amongst other things. an indoor leisure area with pool ,a well equipped gym sauna solarium etc, .The jewel in the crown is the superb restaurant In short a holiday in The Devoncout is too good to miss,

Room Tip: A room with one of the stunning sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dragon085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2011

All the nice things first staff were all helpful and friendly the restaurant brasserie 16 was very good value for money with lots to choose from and good size portions we ate in there most nights.The swiming pool was great,but the hotel it self was in need of a refit the rooms were dark and needed updateing we stayed in suite 307, would not stay there again which is a shame,because it is a Club La Costa timeshare and for me not up to standard.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caroll_linge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2011

Have been timeshare holders at Devoncourt for some years now, we would not consider exchanging as we love it. The hotel is so relaxing set in beautiful gardens and with a stunning sea view. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel exterior may not look the most modern from the road but its charm and facilities far out ways the exterior look, the indoor and outdoor pools are lovely and the gym is equipped with the most modern equipment. The putting lawn and croquet lawn are great fun. This hotel is the essence of a quintisentially english hotel. Rooms are very clean with a daily maid service. The restaurant Brasserie 16 is the best in Exmouth and the Sunday Carvery should not be missed lots of local fresh fish on the menu too, again nothing was too much trouble for the staff here as well. Roll on next May for another lovely relaxing week at this wonderful hotel. We would recommend it to anyone who wants a relaxing place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Just spent a lovely 2 nights at the Devoncourt for our first weddng anniversary. Upgraded for free to a very large Suite. Bottle of wine was a lovely surprise. Helpful staff enabled surprise flowers to be waiting for my wife. Staff made us feel as though they actually cared that we were having a nice time. Very friendly atmosphere, staff very friendly and helpful. big rooms with lovely sea views. Ate in Braaserie 16 for breakfast and a la carte meal. Very nice with great sized portions. Great ammenities including snooker room on great table for very reasonable price, Lovely indoor swimming pool and gym area, someone was even mad enough to use the outdoor pool in May!! Wish we could go away more often and would definately return again to the Devoncourt.

Room Tip: mention any special occasions
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisjenny123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exmouth
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Exmouth Seafront Hotel
0.7 mi away
Royal Beacon Hotel
Royal Beacon Hotel
#5 of 11 in Exmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Exmouth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Dolphin Hotel Exmouth
2.7 mi away
Langstone Cliff Hotel
Langstone Cliff Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dawlish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
7.8 mi away
Sidmouth Harbour Hotel - The Westcliff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devoncourt Resort & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devoncourt Resort & Apartments

Property: Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
Address: 16 Douglas Avenue, Exmouth EX8 2EX, England (Formerly Devoncourt Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Exmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Devoncourt Resort & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly and well situated Guest Accommodation with a range of rooms, many with sea views, balcony, kitchenette. All have en-suite facilities, Wi-Fi and access to the 'Lifestyle' Leisure Club which is on site Also has a well thought of Restaurant and Bar operation 'Brasserie16' serving excellent meals - renowned for it's excellent carveys served on 3 days of the week Beautiful Gardens overlooking the beaches of Lyme Bay in the vibrant town of Exmouth, mouth of the River Exe ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Devoncourt Resort & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devoncourt Hotel Exmouth
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments Exmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing