We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pre Christmas long weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Exmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Polis, Cyprus
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Pre Christmas long weekend”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Excellent hotel with superb staff and management, who are always there to help you. The view over the gardens and the bay are marvellous, the gardens especially so when the Christmas lights are on. The on site restaurant "Brasserie 16" is of the highest quality in staff and food be it, breakfast, lunch or dinner. Rooms or apartments are pleasantly furnished, with good quality TV's. Indoor pool and mini gym are also available to guests. Have stayed many times over the years without disappointment. Car parking can be a little bit restricted, but can be over come.

Room Tip: A room with sea view is best if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    285
    70
    45
    38
See reviews for
228
296
27
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wimborne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We have stayed here twice a year for the last 20 plus years, and it is always a pleasure to stay in this great location with beautiful gardens, and magnificent views across the bay. The Staff are all very friendly and there is just a really pleasant atmosphere here at all times. Both the indoor and outdoor swimming pools are excellent, the leisure centre is well equipped, the accommodation is clean and comfortable and the restaurant serves lovely meals. The surrounding area is great for walking enthusiasts, although it is a level walk in to town and the seafront. We always look forward to our visit to Devoncourt and hope to continue over the coming years.

Room Tip: Choose a suite with sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We spent a very pleasant week here in November....... We stayed in a large suite with whirlpool bath lounge and further en suite shower with excellent views across the bay. Food was very good staff were friendly with a pleasant attitude.....add to this a swimming pool sauna steam room gym and jacuzzi, .........what else would you want !........we would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We've been regular visitors to the Devoncourt over the years. Always a pleasure to stay there, the staff are so friendly and helpful, they can't do enough for you. The accommodation is clean and comfortable and the views over the gardens and bay are superb. The gym is small but well fitted out, the indoor pool and steam room are always a pleasure to use as is the outdoor pool in summer. Parking can be difficult as spaces are small.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I've stayed here a few times now when I come to visit friends in the area. It's a great location, beautiful views of the gardens and sea etc and I love treating myself to a swim, soak in the jacuzzi and steam room whilst I'm here. There is a small gym which is great for me to keep my fitness up whilst I'm away. The hotel reastaurant does a great cavery so we all usually end up eating there! I would definitely recommend this hotel for a short break.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Stayed at the Devoncourt Hotel last weekend and had a great time. The accommodation was very clean and comfortable and the staff very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. A group of 6 dined in the dining room on the Saturday evening , everyone had something different, and it was all beautifully cooked and presented.
Gardens and hotel were decorated for Christmas and looked very festive.
This hotel is in a lovely location and very close the the promenade and sea. A good time was had by all.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatB0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I would agree with all that has been said about this hotel requiring some TLC but it is an old building that can only be described as "quirky". However what it lacked in modern decor was easily made up by the smiling ,helpful staff and the wonderful food. We stayed for four nights in November.Our room was spacious, warm and clean and sported an excellent view over the estuary. We used the onsite facilities, pool, sauna, jacuzzi, steam room and although on the rather small side everything was available, working,clean and the pool was particularly warm and welcoming. We ate in the restaurant on two occasions and both meals were the highlight of our visit. Combined with the excellent breakfast, this has to be the strongpoint of this venue. Our only criticism was the fact that the bar closed at 2.30pm even to residents and it was not possible to get a drink until evening opening time. Such a pity otherwise would have awarded 5 stars

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnmb100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exmouth
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Exmouth Seafront Hotel
0.7 mi away
Royal Beacon Hotel
Royal Beacon Hotel
#5 of 11 in Exmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Exmouth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Dolphin Hotel Exmouth
2.7 mi away
Langstone Cliff Hotel
Langstone Cliff Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dawlish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
7.8 mi away
Sidmouth Harbour Hotel - The Westcliff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devoncourt Resort & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devoncourt Resort & Apartments

Property: Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
Address: 16 Douglas Avenue, Exmouth EX8 2EX, England (Formerly Devoncourt Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Exmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Devoncourt Resort & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly and well situated Guest Accommodation with a range of rooms, many with sea views, balcony, kitchenette. All have en-suite facilities, Wi-Fi and access to the 'Lifestyle' Leisure Club which is on site Also has a well thought of Restaurant and Bar operation 'Brasserie16' serving excellent meals - renowned for it's excellent carveys served on 3 days of the week Beautiful Gardens overlooking the beaches of Lyme Bay in the vibrant town of Exmouth, mouth of the River Exe ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Devoncourt Resort & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devoncourt Hotel Exmouth
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments Exmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing