We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holidays at the Devoncourt”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Exmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We have a holiday here every year our son from France and his family our daughter and grand daughter also come everyone at the hotel are customer orientated and service and restaurant food is reasonably priced. The gardens extensive and the beach five minutes walk Exmouth has not been spoilt and remains a good holiday experience.If the weather is good there is a heated outdoor pool and if wet a indoor pool and gym. 2014 will be our 27th year!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (881)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

607 - 613 of 881 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2013

A great location to travel the West Country. Exmouth itself has so many different attractions to suit all the family. The Devoncourt staff are always first class and it is a lovely hotel. Set in gorgeous gardens near the beach, you can come and go whatever the weather.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms or garden rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank d w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I spent nine days last month and a long weekend recently at the hotel and found the staff very friendly and helpful as were the restaurant staff. The facilities are excellent and the Xmas lights in the gardens are superb. Well worth another visit as soon as I can find the time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Attended the timeshare owners AGM meeting and stayed a few extra days. We were well looked after and had excellent meals in the restaurant and had the opportunity to use the pool and gym facilities. The annual Christmas lights display was launched is really interesting and fun to see! Christmas was in full swing inside too with decorations, lights and a warm atmosphere! We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moss P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We have just returned from yet another superb visit to The Devoncourt. This time for a long weekend to see the magnificent display of Christmas Lights and to meet up with old friends. The gardens are transformed into a magical fairy land with swathes of lights and Christmas tableaux all over the grass and on the roof of the swimming pool. As usual the staff, ably led by Andrew Stoneman, the General Manager, made us very welcome and did their best to make sure we had a good time. From the time we arrived when Mel and her reception staff greeted us until they said goodbye at the end of our stay we felt that nothing was too much trouble. The food in Brasserie16(the restaurant )was delicious and well presented...We came home feeling we had had a break to remember. From Sheila and Michael King.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view - ours had a superb view of the sea and gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael and She... K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We visit the Exmouth Devoncourt Hotel each summer for a relaxing holiday but also the opportunity of gentle activity to stop us rusting away in our retirement.
The town and surrrounding area allows just this but the Hotel's gym,swimming pools(2), tennis and grass based activities as well as the classes in the Lifestyle Leisure club that guests can attend, provides an additional variety of an excellent standard.
The Christmas Lights in the four acre gardens are really amazing and that the local people are allowed in free just demonstrates the community spirit of this hotel.
The great bonus of the stay is the management and staff who are the best example of a professional but caring hands-on style we have ever experienced.
Meals in the Brasserie 16 are a totally enjoyable experience with an excellent range of meal choices.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martinA929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We have just returned from our annual trip to Exmouth for the Christmas lights. The staff were wonderful nothing was too much trouble and everyone was really friendly. Our room was spacious,clean and comfortable. The food in the restaurant was of a good standard and we both had a relaxing break. I always look forward to visiting the small but lovely warm pool and finishing with a relaxing session in the jacuzzi. The Christmas lights were even more impressive and it was lovely to see the staff being so kind to the locals who just wanted to see the lights

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exmouth
0.9 mi away
The Dolphin Hotel Exmouth
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Exmouth Hotel
0.7 mi away
Royal Beacon Hotel
Royal Beacon Hotel
#5 of 11 in Exmouth
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Langstone Cliff Hotel
Langstone Cliff Hotel
#1 of 3 in Dawlish
745 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#8 of 11 in Exmouth
201 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lympstone Manor
Lympstone Manor
#1 of 11 in Exmouth
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devoncourt Resort & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devoncourt Resort & Apartments

Address: 16 Douglas Avenue, Exmouth EX8 2EX, England (Formerly Devoncourt Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Exmouth
Price Range: £54 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Devoncourt Resort & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly and well situated Guest Accommodation with a range of rooms, many with sea views, balcony, kitchenette. All have en-suite facilities, Wi-Fi and access to the 'Lifestyle' Leisure Club which is on site. Has a well thought of Restaurant and Bar operation, 'Brasserie16', serving first rate quality meals - renowned for it's excellent carvey's served on 3 days of the week. Beautiful Gardens overlooking the beaches of Lyme Bay in the vibrant town of Exmouth,on the mouth of the River Exe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Devoncourt Resort & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devoncourt Hotel Exmouth
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments Exmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing