We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little slice of heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Exmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little slice of heaven”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I love this hotel, we have stayed many times over a 10 year period, the staff are friendly and helpful, views and gardens are outstanding, although I must mention the decor is somewhat outdated but to me it only adds to its charm. Value for money, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Sea view room a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    289
    70
    45
    38
See reviews for
233
300
28
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Towcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Have just spent one night at the Devoncourt, greeted by a pleasant and helpful reception and given a room with a sea view. The room was well equipped and furnished, clean and tidy. Having read some previous reviews, yes decor and floor coverings could be updated but perfectly acceptable. Breakfast provided a wide selection of cooked and continental. We did not make use of the indoor pool or the spa.
To our mind the stay was particularly good value for money and would certainly return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MHGN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Firstly , nice welcome and nice appartment but flooring needs updating in bathroom. I am a smoker and was given a room facing the car park with a balcony, which was very helpful but not covered by other balconies and so got drenched when I used it with the winter rains and high winds.
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the pool and jacuzzi were fabulous. They had really made an effort with the Christmas decorations and walking in the gardens was like being a child again in fairyland. Nice clean accommodation with lovely views, I would certainly use this hotel again but next time ask for some cover for my balcony. Certainly worth the money.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARreview2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We had a weekend at the Devoncourt in early December and came back again for Christmas.
Our rooms overlooked the garden, with its wonderful display of Christmas lights.
In the daytime there was a lovely view of the estuary and sea, looking across to Dawlish and even Berry Head.
The accommodation was good and clean, with a daily maid service.
We enjoyed good food in the restaurant and relaxed in the well-stocked bar and conservatory.
The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful – we are planning to go back again in 2014.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear overlook the garden and sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PT-WSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

With parents nearing 90 and 97 the decision was taken to have the family Christmas gathering in Exmouth where they live. Having never had Christmas at a hotel I did not know what to expect but could not have asked for a more friendly and helpful team. 7 of us stayed in 2 adjacent apartments with 4 bathrooms, 2 equipped kitchens ( no oven but everything else) , lounges, sea views , free Wi-Fi and easy parking. Access to the wonderfully warm indoor pool and Jacuzzi.
The Christmas lights in the grounds were spectacular - better than the town lights at home , the managers welcome outstanding - the wine kept flowing and the staff worked hard to include all residents in festive activities . The food was excellent - vegetables particularly good as always in the restaurant.
The décor is traditional but the rooms are large and clean. I think this would be excellent value in the summer for a family who want to have a traditional beach holiday with excursions in the area
We are looking to book for next Christmas

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G122013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Fabulous spacious apartment/ family room with sea view and balcony.
Fantastic christmas lights and festive atmosphere.
Great relaxing leisure complex with nice warm, good sized pool.
Very Friendly staff and lovely food.
Will definitely come here again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank angels006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Wonderful Hotel, nice and relaxing, Lovely bedroom, clean and specious. Nice lounge to relax in, The manager and staff very helpful and friendly.
i would stay again, Resturant is excellant, and the breakfast very good. Lovely time we had.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exmouth
0.7 mi away
Royal Beacon Hotel
Royal Beacon Hotel
#5 of 11 in Exmouth
381 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Exmouth Hotel
1.0 mi away
The Dolphin Hotel Exmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Manor Hotel
Manor Hotel
#9 of 11 in Exmouth
160 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lympstone Manor
Lympstone Manor
#2 of 11 in Exmouth
65 reviews
2.7 mi away
Langstone Cliff Hotel
Langstone Cliff Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dawlish
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devoncourt Resort & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devoncourt Resort & Apartments

Property: Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
Address: 16 Douglas Avenue, Exmouth EX8 2EX, England (Formerly Devoncourt Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Exmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Devoncourt Resort & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly and well situated Guest Accommodation with a range of rooms, many with sea views, balcony, kitchenette. All have en-suite facilities, Wi-Fi and access to the 'Lifestyle' Leisure Club which is on site Also has a well thought of Restaurant and Bar operation 'Brasserie16' serving excellent meals - renowned for it's excellent carveys served on 3 days of the week Beautiful Gardens overlooking the beaches of Lyme Bay in the vibrant town of Exmouth, mouth of the River Exe ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Devoncourt Resort & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devoncourt Hotel Exmouth
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments Exmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing