We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Ashton Court(Exmouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (910)
Filter reviews
910 results
Traveller rating
375
350
90
53
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
375
350
90
53
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure facilitiestennis courtscroquet lawnchristmas lightssnooker roomdevon courtsteam roomtime shareone bedroom apartmentputting greenoutdoor poolsea viewsmall balconybit datedself cateringlovely hotelreception staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
618 - 623 of 910 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I love this hotel, we have stayed many times over a 10 year period, the staff are friendly and helpful, views and gardens are outstanding, although I must mention the decor is somewhat outdated but to me it only adds to its charm. Value for money, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Sea view room a must.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Have just spent one night at the Devoncourt, greeted by a pleasant and helpful reception and given a room with a sea view. The room was well equipped and furnished, clean and tidy. Having read some previous reviews, yes decor and floor coverings could be updated but perfectly acceptable. Breakfast provided a wide selection of cooked and continental. We did not make use of the indoor pool or the spa.
To our mind the stay was particularly good value for money and would certainly return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MHGN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Firstly , nice welcome and nice appartment but flooring needs updating in bathroom. I am a smoker and was given a room facing the car park with a balcony, which was very helpful but not covered by other balconies and so got drenched when I used it with the winter rains and high winds.
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the pool and jacuzzi were fabulous. They had really made an effort with the Christmas decorations and walking in the gardens was like being a child again in fairyland. Nice clean accommodation with lovely views, I would certainly use this hotel again but next time ask for some cover for my balcony. Certainly worth the money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARreview2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We had a weekend at the Devoncourt in early December and came back again for Christmas.
Our rooms overlooked the garden, with its wonderful display of Christmas lights.
In the daytime there was a lovely view of the estuary and sea, looking across to Dawlish and even Berry Head.
The accommodation was good and clean, with a daily maid service.
We enjoyed good food in the restaurant and relaxed in the well-stocked bar and conservatory.
The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful – we are planning to go back again in 2014.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear overlook the garden and sea.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PT-WSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

With parents nearing 90 and 97 the decision was taken to have the family Christmas gathering in Exmouth where they live. Having never had Christmas at a hotel I did not know what to expect but could not have asked for a more friendly and helpful team. 7 of us stayed in 2 adjacent apartments with 4 bathrooms, 2 equipped kitchens ( no oven but everything else) , lounges, sea views , free Wi-Fi and easy parking. Access to the wonderfully warm indoor pool and Jacuzzi.
The Christmas lights in the grounds were spectacular - better than the town lights at home , the managers welcome outstanding - the wine kept flowing and the staff worked hard to include all residents in festive activities . The food was excellent - vegetables particularly good as always in the restaurant.
The décor is traditional but the rooms are large and clean. I think this would be excellent value in the summer for a family who want to have a traditional beach holiday with excursions in the area
We are looking to book for next Christmas

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G122013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews