We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Exmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Just returned from Exmouth spent a lovely week at the Devoncourt Hotel. Large room with sea view clean and comfortable, staff friendly and helpful. Beautiful gardens, Great food. Easy to get into town either walking or by bus.What more could you ask.!

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 577anon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    284
    70
    45
    38
See reviews for
228
296
26
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I would just like to first say how very wonderful the staff are at this hotel so polite and will go out there way to make sure everything is perfect, and so accomdating to all our need's .We visited the hotel for 4 days and had a fabulous time celebrating our 40th wedding Anniversary.

My Daughter arranged with Hayley the receptionist to decorate our room which was a real surprise in red ruby decorations confetti flower's etc..it was out of this world the food in the restaurant is esquiste very tasty and would recommend this hotel to anyone it is set in great location with fabulous view's we had a suite sea view that we loved and can honestly say the staff make this hotel a truly pleasurable place to stay it was fantastic.

Thank you to you all for making our 40th wedding anniversary one to Remeber .

Room Tip: Choose a suite with seaview it's a must !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WENDY D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed here many times before. Good old fashioned seaside hotel - good food and welcoming staff Maybe the rooms could do with a little TLC but nothing dramatic. View out of the windows make it all worthwhile.

Room Tip: Go for that little bit extra and have a suite or apartment rather than just the plain old room. Mak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We have had a timeshare week at the Devoncourt Hotel, Exmouth for six years and have enjoyed six really good weeks. The atmosphere is very friendly and we feel very much at home. The staff are really helpful and the food in the restaurant is well cooked. I especially enjoy the carvery on Friday and Sunday. We also spend a few days there occasionally and the last time was last week when we had three very warm days, taking advantage of the outdoor swimming pool. We shall miss our visits after this September.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Recently we had a great holiday at the Devoncourt hotel, Exmouth. As the room we booked was not available, we were upgraded to a lovely suite with a sunny balcony. My husband parked our car at the Hotel and we didn't use it for the rest of the holiday. We didn't need to there was so much to do at the Hotel and the town. We swam in the outside pool and topped up the tan in the suntrap there. In the varied and well kept garden we drank coffee and read, played croquet and mini golf. Other days, we swam in the indoor Leisure Suite and relaxed in Jacuzzi, steam room and sauna. I also took in some classes - aqua fitness and aerobics.
Our Suite had wifi and self catering facilities, but it was great to also eat in the Hotel restaurant. Delicious seafood pie and carvery.
Not to mention walks by the beach and doing the Hotel walking treasure hunt; taking the dog on the Land train into the town; looking round shops and cafes and buying a Teddy for our baby granddaughter in the Life Boat Station.
What a relaxing holiday, what great friendly and helpful staff at the Hotel.
Heaven on Earth.

Room Tip: Ask staff and they will help with your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoseCR2790VU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We are just coming to the end of a marvellous 3 week holiday at the Devoncourt. What a great hotel to relax, enjoy the wonderful views over the magnificent gardens down to the sea take advantage of the many leisure facilities the hotel has to offer. Having self catering facilities is an added bonus but it is great to dine in the hotel restaurant where there is a varied menu and pleasant and helpful staff. Thank you to Andrew and all his wonderful staff. Hope to see you all next year.

Room Tip: Amelia Suite -305. Self-Catering studio. Fantastic view with small balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We had a lovely weekend stay at the devoncourt a couple of months ago.

We had an apartment and our daughter joined us on the second night. The staff were really friendly and helpful. We also had lovely weather so spent a while walking locally. Hotel in good location for seafront.

The rooms were very spacious but a little worn and old fashioned. Definitely not a standard feel that you get with some hotel chains and this became part of its charm.

We used the pool and gym which were great and not too busy. Too cold for the outdoor pool.

We didn't eat there - but food looked ok.

They have a nice conservatory - but we found it was often being used by local clubs and you were not really welcomed by them!

Would def recommend it :-)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exmouth
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Exmouth Seafront Hotel
0.7 mi away
Royal Beacon Hotel
Royal Beacon Hotel
#5 of 11 in Exmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Exmouth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Dolphin Hotel Exmouth
2.7 mi away
Langstone Cliff Hotel
Langstone Cliff Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dawlish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
7.8 mi away
Sidmouth Harbour Hotel - The Westcliff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devoncourt Resort & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devoncourt Resort & Apartments

Property: Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
Address: 16 Douglas Avenue, Exmouth EX8 2EX, England (Formerly Devoncourt Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Exmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Devoncourt Resort & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly and well situated Guest Accommodation with a range of rooms, many with sea views, balcony, kitchenette. All have en-suite facilities, Wi-Fi and access to the 'Lifestyle' Leisure Club which is on site Also has a well thought of Restaurant and Bar operation 'Brasserie16' serving excellent meals - renowned for it's excellent carveys served on 3 days of the week Beautiful Gardens overlooking the beaches of Lyme Bay in the vibrant town of Exmouth, mouth of the River Exe ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Devoncourt Resort & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devoncourt Hotel Exmouth
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments Exmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing