We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third visit to Manor Hotel”
Review of The Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Manor Hotel
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Exmouth
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This was my third visit again with a coach party and felt I had to revise my previous reviews because this time I had a fantastic stay. I had room 7 at the front which was very well equipped with lovely furniture, ensuite etc. The staff, as always were excellent with cases delivered and collected from your room. Food was good with a varied menu - only gripe was with an evening where we had roast lamb which wasn't up to much but all other meats were superb.The Manor Hotel is within such easy reach of everything - beaches, town etcI would have thought it must be one of the more popular hotels in Exmouth

Room Tip: Room 7 at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

We have been to Devon many times but this was our first trip to Exmouth..We found the Manor Hotel to be excellent in all respects, the food was very good and plentiful and our room was superb with super sea views. The hotel being close to the town and seafront made it easy for us to get about considering we are both slightly disabled and overall we would certainly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cuddlycirencester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We just wanted a cheap hotel for the night in Exmouth and found the Manor Hotel on Late Rooms. We paid £54.95 for B&B, i did phone hotel direct and they quoted me £40 per person per night, so a good saving of £25.05 by booking with laterooms.com.
I never found the hotel car park but, their is free on street parking out side the hotel. The hotel is a little dated but generally we were pleasantly surprised by our room. Pretty clean and the bed was fairly comfortable, decent TV and all the usual stuff you would expect to find. The tea & coffee tray looked a bit naff, a blue plastic tray with a few random bits on it but no biscuits. Bathroom was clean and the shower was pretty good.
Breakfast was pretty good, served to your table. Nice sea views too. About a five minute walk into town and the same again to get to the beach.
For the money we paid £55.00, we were impressed and would definitely stay here again, would i pay the full rate of £45.00 per person per night to stay, probably not.

Room Tip: Before booking direct with hotel, check out to see if you can find a better deal on tripadvisor, lat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattthekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

A group of friends have just returned from a 5 day holiday at the Manor. We had B&B and evening meal and the value for money is incredible.There was Excellent food and menu choices a spotless dining room and the young serving staff are exceptionally welcoming. There was also a wide variety of evening entertainment. All Our rooms were comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gem J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

williams holiday, a short break in exmouth, october 25 to 28 2013

hotel very old fashioned, but good sized rooms, clean and well presented. Staff were polite and well turned out and good at their jobs, manager very poilite and worked really hard often in all
departments. Food well presented and a good variety. A good all round 2 star hotel, in a good
posistion in exmouth. very enjoyable, would recommend it.

Room Tip: all rooms seem quiet, ours was on first floor and not noisy at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teresawebster10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I have just returned from 4 days at the Manor, and this was my fourth visit. I am never disappointed. I had B&B and evening meal and the value for money is incredible. Excellent food and menu choices, 3 course breakfast and 4 course dinner, spotless dining room and the young serving staff are exceptionally welcoming. The managers are not only discreet, helpful and friendly but have the knack of making you feel special. This is a hotel with character, and my room overlooking the sea was comfortable, very clean , with tea/ coffee making facilities, and a bright modern en suite. The Manor has a quiet privileged position up on the historic Beacon, with wide sweeping sea views, yet the town is not a minute's walk away with gardens and and the sea front on the doorstep. In these times of soul-less modern hotel complexes, the Manor Hotel is heart-warming.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed for six nights following a lovely holiday last September. This is a very friendly and efficient hotel in a lovely position overlooking the sea, opposite a pretty park and close to the town centre. It is an old building and as such has many quirky aspects which added to the experience for us. The food is very good with a varied choice and the staff could not be more friendly and helpful. This hotel is excellent value for money with a good breakfast and a good three course evening meal. (The wine and beer were pretty good too!) We will return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exmouth
0.1 mi away
Royal Beacon Hotel
Royal Beacon Hotel
#5 of 11 in Exmouth
520 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Dolphin Hotel Exmouth
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Exmouth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
1.6 mi away
Lympstone Manor
Lympstone Manor
#1 of 11 in Exmouth
203 reviews
2.2 mi away
Langstone Cliff Hotel
Langstone Cliff Hotel
#1 of 3 in Dawlish
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor Hotel

Address: The Beacon, Exmouth EX8 2AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Exmouth
Price Range: £42 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Manor Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manor Hotel is located in an 1790 historic building situated on Exmouth's Beacon, overlooking the Bay and Exe Estuary. Our 40 bedrooms are all en suite, non smoking and are equipped with tea/coffee making facilities, toiletries and TV. We provide a full English breakfast, served in our large dining room between 8 and 9.30am. This can be booked with your room booking, or once you arrive at the Hotel. We welcome guests to enjoy a freshly cooked dinner in our restaurant - please make a reservation at Reception. Car parking is limited but can be booked in advance at a cost of £6 per day. On-street parking can also be found in the vicinity of the Hotel. Our staff will endeavour to assist you. Manor Hotel can easily be reached by train or bus from Exeter and it's international airport. Transfers take approximately 30 mins. The Hotel is easily reachable on foot from Exmouth train and bus station. The Hotel is situated only a 5 minute walk from the wonderful sea front and beach, as well as the bustling town centre. There is much entertainment on offer in and around Exmouth from petting zoos to golf courses, the Jurassic Coast and boat trips along the Estuary. Our staff will happily assist with organising your day trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Hotel Devon
The Manor Hotel Exmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing