We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Venue for our Wedding Reception”
Review of Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Manor Hotel
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Exmouth
1 review
“Fantastic Venue for our Wedding Reception”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

We had our Wedding Reception here in August...it was amazing from start to finish. The Manager and staff could not of been more helpful. All our guest commented how wonderful the food was and believe the hotel should have higher star ratings. The rooms were clean and our view was amazing. The location is perfect we had photos taken at the Manor Gardens and even down on the beach. We could not of asked for a more perfect day, everything ran smoothly thanks to all the staff would highly recommend to anyone! It was excellent value for money you could pay ££££ for receptions in other hotels but I still truly believe the food was 5* you even had a menu choice to offer our guests. In summary fantastic staff amazing food and perfect location...what more would you want from your Wedding Reception!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    58
    36
    9
    5
See reviews for
24
52
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night only the toilet had a terrible smell, the shower did not work when we aired our problems to the manager who I think was the owner he told me that there was no problems that everything was fine and we was imagining it . we checked out imediatley.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Daphne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinderhook, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The Manor Hotel is clean and comfortable, but what made our stay notable was the staff. All of whom were friendly and extremely helpful. A very good breakfast is included, a room with views of the sea.......plenty to come away thinking, "I'm glad we stayed at The Manor Hotel!"

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 6-22-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We recently held a family party in the function room and from start to finish, this hotel couldn't have been more helpful. The food is excellent, reasonably priced and exactly as requested (including catering for specific dietary needs). After setting the tables, the staff were more than happy for us to decorate the room as we wished and unusually for most private function venues, the 'do's' far outweighed the 'dont's'! Most of our family had travelled a long way for this special occasion and I want to say a very big 'thank you' to Amy, Ali and David for making everyone feel so welcome.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

A one night stay to break up journey proved really good. The Manor is well positioned with lovely views. Staff really helpful and evening meal excellent. A good sleep on comfy bed with good quality linen in a clean and bright, high pitched room with lovely big window. Wished we were staying for longer!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helenj899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marigot, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my partner for just two nights. On arrival and through out our stay the staff were very helpful.
The room that we stayed in was quite dusty and felt cramped and had no character. The view was ok but quite noisy with the road outside.
We had breakfast included, not great! Grapefruit out of a can and the thinnest toast i have ever seen. The porridge tasted quite awful.
The hotel was very popular with the older generation whilst we were there and it did feel like we were staying in a nursing home.
For the money that we paid for the two nights was way over priced for the accommodation and the breakfast. Would we stay here again or recommend this hotel......Definitely not.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Thecaptains9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biggin Hill Kent
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here a number of times. The hotel is well positioned close to all local amenities. The rooms are clean and have tea and coffee making facilities. Great choice of food especially the evening meals. Staff are helpful and polite. Entertainment most evenings and a well stocked bar. Looking forward to a return visit.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exmouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Beacon Hotel
Royal Beacon Hotel
#5 of 11 in Exmouth
384 reviews
0.8 mi away
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Exmouth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Dolphin Hotel Exmouth
0.2 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#7 of 11 in Exmouth
177 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lympstone Manor
Lympstone Manor
#2 of 11 in Exmouth
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Hotel

Property: Manor Hotel
Address: The Beacon, Exmouth EX8 2AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exmouth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Exmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Manor Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Hotel Devon
Manor Hotel Exmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing