We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“friendly B&B in great location”

New Moorings Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Exmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
New Moorings Guest House
Ranked #7 of 19 Exmouth B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“friendly B&B in great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

A warm welcome awaits you at New Moorings. From the phone call to make the booking Michelle and Dave were very friendly and helpful and even offered to meet me from the station.
Room comfortable with ensuite and TV. Tasty breakfast with a good choice and excellent poached eggs. Good travel advice and visit suggestions helped me make the most of my time in Exmouth. ideally located for the station, shops, leisure centre, seafront and ferry. As a sign in the hallway says 'Enter as strangers, leave as friends'.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helemill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    10
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
48
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

I've stayed many times during the last 18 months at New Moorings and Dave and Michelle always give me a warm and friendly welcome. Many of my friends and family have also stayed here on my recommendation and none have been disappointed. Their home is spotlessly clean and breakfasts are delicious.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonjamclellan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

We Have just spent a weekend at the New Moorings.
What a very nice couple, very helpful, polite, the food and service was excellent.
Hot drinks and cake on arrival the room was spotless the bed was really comfortable.
The best B&B we have stayed in.
Thanks again Dave and Michelle for a very nice weekend, will certainly be back again
Chris & Deena Marvin.
Glen & Yvonne Beasley.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nivram12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

We have just spent our third visit to New Moorings and, once again, have had another fantastic
stay. Dave and Michelle are perfect hosts - very friendly, helpful and nothing is too much trouble. On arrival, we were met with such a friendly welcome from Dave and Michelle and, having had a long journey, the tea and cakes which they provided were much appreciated. Because the room we normally have was occupied the first evening of our stay, we stayed in a room on the top floor which we had been told was quite small, but was actually very comfortable and, even when our relatives visited us before going out, it was ideal. We changed rooms the next day to our 'usual' room at the front of the house, both rooms were comfortably furnished and spotless with everything you could need in the way of refreshments, advice on local eateries and places to visit. The breakfasts were beautifully cooked and Dave and Michelle spent time with all their guests which made for a friendly atmosphere so conversation flowed between guests, which was nice. The guest house is in an ideal situation being only 5 minutes walk away from the seafront and town and although parking could be a problem, free parking is provided for just up the road. We can strongly recommend New Moorings and will certainly be going back when next in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edina, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

Stayed for two nights and hosts Dave and Michelle could not have been more accommodating and were great fun as well. The room was spacious and clean and we received the ground floor room we requested. Breakfast was lovely and although parking was not on premises, off street parking was provided free a few blocks away. Highest recommendations.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

We stayed at New Mooring last weekend and had such a lovely stay. Michelle and Dave couldn't do enough to help us. They even suggested we change rooms when we arrived as both myself and fiance are very tall and the bedroom they had initially allocated us had quite a small ensuite (would have been perfectly adequate mind). The room we ended up in was lovely and bright and spotlessly clean. It had a lovely modern ensuite too. The breakfast, as others have said, was plentiful and very tasty. My fiance normally chooses our accommodation on the standard of the breakfast and this didn't disappoint. The B&B is in a great location, minutes walk from the lovely beach and the main shopping/restaurant area. We would definitely stay again if we were back in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twiddly_sticks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyneham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

For anyone looking for a place to stay in Exmouth this is the place!! Dave and Michelle are the most welcoming couple we have encountered in a B&B for a long time. The rooms are spotlessly clean but homely, breakfast was first class and plentiful and nothing too much trouble, if you needed more no problem no 'Oliver' syndrome there.
They deserve to be fully booked all year round in our opinion, we stayed over the bank holiday week end and have booked for August as well, taking the last room.
Well done to both for running a home from home. The Guest House is also only a few minutes walk from either town, beach, rail and bus stations. Just park the car and forget about it, ideal.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exmouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Exmouth Seafront Hotel
0.3 mi away
Royal Beacon Hotel
Royal Beacon Hotel
#6 of 11 in Exmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.9 mi away
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Manor Hotel
Manor Hotel
#9 of 11 in Exmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Dolphin Hotel Exmouth
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Exmouth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Moorings Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Moorings Guest House

Property: New Moorings Guest House
Address: 1 Morton Road, Exmouth EX8 1AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Exmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Michelle and Dave welcome you to New Moorings, a friendly guest house situated just a short and level walk to the beach, town centre and railway station. We offer clean and comfortable en-suite rooms and a quality breakfast of your choosing. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
New Moorings Guest House Exmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing